Skip Navigation

Women's Studies Affiliates


Elaine Berg
Associate Professor, Library Administration
B.A., Presbyterian College; M.A., University of South Carolina.
Women's Studies Librarian

(931) 221-6405
Library 213
berge@apsu.edu
 Jonniann Butterfield
Assistant Professor

931-221-7506
CL 143E
butterfieldj@apsu.edu

Susan Bryant
Photography Profesor
A.B., Indiana University; M.F.A., Indiana State University
Women in the Arts
(931) 221-7348
Trahern 204
bryants@apsu.edu 
 Art Eaves
Associate Professor, English
B.A., Columbia University; Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Gay and Lesbian Literature Across Cultures
(931) 221-7885
Harned 222
eavesa@apsu.edu
 Jill Eichhorn
Associate Professor, English and Coordinator of Women's and Gender Studies
B.A., M.A., University of Montana; Ph.D., Miami of Ohio
Feminist literary and cultural theory, and women writers; Women's and Gender Studies Program Coordinator

(931) 221-6314
Harned Hall 143
eichhornje@apsu.edu

Blas Falconer
Associate Professor, English
B.A., George Mason University; M.F.A., University of Maryland; Ph.D., University of Houston
Gay and Lesbian Literature Across Cultures
(931) 221-7117
Harned 223 
falconerb@apsu.edu
 

Katherine M. Flower-Kim
Assistant Professor, Sociology
B.A., LeMoyne College; M.A., Rutgers University; Ph.D., Maxwel School of Citizenship and Public Affairs
Gender and Society; Marriage and the Family
931-221-7722
CL 143C
flowerk@apsu.edu

Jill Franks
Professor, English
B.A., University of New Hampshire; J.D., Western New England College; M.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst; Ph.D., Rutgers University.
Irish women writers and feminist theory
(931) 221-7879
Harned 236 
franksj@apsu.edu 

Dwonna Goldstone
Professor, English
B.A., University of Iowa; M.A.T., Brown University; Ph.D., University of Texas
Race and gender in American literature and culture at the turn of the twentieth century
(931) 221-7886
Harned 220
goldstoned@apsu.edu 
 Sara Gotcher
Associate Professor, Theatre
B.A., Austin Peay State University, M.F.A., University of Florida; Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Topics in Women's Theatre
(931)221-6259
Trahern 231
gotchers@apsu.edu 

Barbara Lee Gray
Instructor, Languages and Literature
B.A., M.A., Austin Peay State University
Introduction to Women's Studies
931-221-6239
Harned 241
grayb@apsu.edu


Johnny Jones
Assistant Professor, African American Studies
B.A., University of Arkansas; M.A., New York University; M.F.A., California Institute of the Arts
Spectacular Blackness: Possibilities of Spectacle in Black Masculinty
931-221-7861
Harned 244
jonesjl@apsu.edu


Nicole Knickmeyer
Assistant Professor, Psychology
B.A., University of Missouri-St. Louis; M.S., Counseling, University of Memphis; Ph.D., Counseling Psychology, University of Memphis
Violence Against Women and Psychology of Women

(931) 221-6407
Clement 223E
knickmeyern@apsu.edu  
Cindy Marsh
Professor, Art
B.F.A. Moore College of Art; M.F.A., Rochester Institute of Technology
Women in the Arts; Director of Goldsmith Press
(931) 221-7349
TR 409
marshc@apsu.edu 

Yvonne Prather
Associate Professor, Mass Communication
B.S., M.A., Austin Peay State University; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
Race, Gender, and Mass Media
(931) 221-7310
Music/Mass Communication 170
prathery@apsu.edu 
 Sarah Lundin-Schiller
Professor, Biology 
B.A., The University of Tennessee; Ph.D., University of California, School of Medicine
Women and Science
(931) 221-6335
Sundquist Science Complex B217
schillers@apsu.edu
 Daniel Shea
Associate Professor, Languages and Literature
B.S., Frostburg State University; M.A., Kansas State University; Ph.D., University of Oregon
Masculinity in Film, Victorian Culture and theories of gender
931-221-7891
shead@apsu.edu
Minoa Uffelman
Associate Professor, History
B.A., M.A., Austin Peay State University; Ph.D., University of Mississippi.
American Women in History.
(931) 221-7704
Harned 332
uffelmanm@apsu.edu 
 Dixie Webb
Dean, College of Arts and Letters and Professor, Art
B.G.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Kansas
Women in the Arts
(931)221-6337
Trahern 403A
webbd@apsu.edu