Go back

Student Affairs Departments

Division of Student Affairs 

Student Affairs Departments

Adult & Nontraditional Student Center
Adult & Nontraditional Student Center
  • Computer Lab and printer
  • Lounge with television, microwave and refrigerator for relaxation and fellowship
  • Study area
  • Provide workshops and outreach
  • Programs for adult and non-traditional students and families

Vacant, Coordinator
Morgan University Center, Room 112

antsc@apsu.edu         931-221-6854

Wilbur N. Daniel African American Cultural Center
Wilbur N. Daniel African American Cultural Center

Marcelius L. Braxton, J.D., Director 
Clement Hall, Room 120

braxtonm@apsu.edu         931-221-7120

Mudbowl
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

Gregory R. Singleton, M.S.Ed., Ed.D. (ABD),
Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

University Center, Room 206

singletong@apsu.edu         931-221-7341

Boyd Health Services
Boyd Health Services

Dr. Jeff Rutter, Director
Ard, Room 107

rutterj@apsu.edu         931-221-7107

Child Learning Center
Little Govs Child Learning Center
  • Serves children 2 ½ to 5 years
  • Full-time, part-time care available
  • For APSU students, faculty, staff and community
  • Students receive discounted fee
  • School age drop-in care

Claudia Rodriguez, Manager
Sexton Building

rodriguezc@apsu.edu         931-221-6234

Student Counseling Services
Student Counseling Services

Dr. Jeff Rutter, Director
Ard, Room 107

rutterj@apsu.edu         931-221-7107

Fraternity & Sorority Affairs
Fraternity & Sorority Affairs

Stephen D. Dominy, M.S., Coordinator
Morgan University Center, Room 208

dominys@apsu.edu         931-221-6570

Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services
Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services

Joe Mills, M.S., Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Director
Miller Hall, Room 119

millsj@apsu.edu         931-221-7444

Military Student Center
Military Student Center
  • Assists veterans and military students with the transition to college by serving as a clearinghouse of information
  • Lounge area for study, relaxation and fellowship
  • Provide workshops and outreach
  • Assist student veterans, active duty, ROTC cadets, and military family members effectively transition into the university community and reach their educational goals
  • Establish social connections with other military related students and the university
  • Texts for Vets Program
  • Strengthen the number of graduating military affiliated students returning to the work force
  • Everyone is welcome

V. Jasmin Linares, M.S. & Army Veteran, Coordinator
University Center, Room 120

linaresj@apsu.edu         931-221-1685

Student Affairs Programs & Assessment
Student Affairs Programs & Assessment

Dr. Tammy H. Bryant, Director
University Center, Room 208

bryantt@apsu.edu         931-221-6258

Student Conduct/Case Management
Student Conduct/Case Management

Jo Baldwin, M.S., Director  
University Center, Room 206

baldwinj@apsu.edu         931-221-6356

Student Publications
Student Publications

Patrick S. Armstrong, B.S., Coordinator
University Center, Room 111

armstrongp@apsu.edu         931-221-7375

Student Life & Engagement
Student Life & Engagement

Victor Felts, M.A.Ed., Associate Dean of Students and Director
University Center, Room 211

feltsv@apsu.edu         931-221-7431

University Recreation
University Recreation

David Davenport, M.Ed., Director 
Foy Fitness and Recreation Center

davenportdl@apsu.edu         931-221-7564

 

Division of Student Affairs Organization Chart