Skip Navigation
Omicron Delta Kappa Initiation Fall 2013

Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society

 Electronic Application to submit on-line.

Applications for the fall 2014 semester will be available beginning on Wednesday, October 1, 2014 and will be due on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Submit electronically to Gregory R. Singleton, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students/ODK Faculty Secretary, in Morgan University Center, Room 206.
Use the link above to access the application.

Member Induction for fall semester 2014
Monday, December 1, 2014 6:00 p.m. in MUC Room 308


The purpose of The Omicron Delta Kappa Society is threefold:

, to recognize those who have attained a high standard of efficiency in collegiate activities and to inspire others to strive for conspicuous attainments along similar lines;

Second, to bring together the most representative students in all phases of collegiate life and thus to create an organization which will help to mold the sentiment of the institution on questions of local and intercollegiate interest;

Third, to bring together members of the faculty and student body of the institution, as well as other Omicron Delta Kappa members, on a basis of mutual interest, understanding and helpfulness.

Membership Qualifications

Omicron Delta Kappa recognizes and encourages achievement in scholarship; athletics; campus or community service; social and religious activities; campus government; journalism; speech; mass media; and the creative and performing arts.

To be eligible for membership, a student shall meet the following minimum requirements:

  • One semester (at least 12 graded credit hours earned) of residence at Austin Peay State University.
  • Undergraduate junior or senior standing (at least 60 graded credit hours earned) or graduate standing (with at least one semester completed at Austin Peay State University
  • Cumulative GPA of 3.1. The cumulative scholarship record of the     student shall be the basis for computing scholarship eligibility
  • Exemplary character, scholarship, service, leadership in campus life, good citizenship within the academic and larger community, and fellowship and consecration to democratic ideals.

Congratulations to the Spring 2014 New Members

 Daniel L. Anderson, Julia I. Batson, Alicia M. DeJesus, Zac A. Gillman

 Kaitlyn M. Huerta, Mallory P. Johnson, Jonell C. Nicholson

Ryan A. Krause, Jacob W. St. Louis, Jamie R. Tolley