Go back

News and Events

Upcoming Document Competition

Deadline October 5

Send your technical document to Dr. Major.  Students at Tennessee Tech will judge them.

If you'd like to judge, see one of the APSU-STC officers to volunteer.

Regular meetings

September 17, October 1, 15, 22, November 5, 19


Harned Hall 226

Book and Button Sale
April 6, 2010

March 26, 2010

Friday, 4:00
HA 226

Hannah Johnson was elected president, Rose Pollard vice president, and Kristan Matoska secretary.

February 5, 2010

Friday, 2:30
HA 226

Hannah Johnson was appointed Network Officer, to develop APSU/STC's presence on the Web.

December 2, 2009

Wednesday, 3:30
Einstein Bros

Election: Chris Leidy, Rose Pollard

September 25, 2009

Book & Bake Sale
In cooperation with Sigma Tau Delta, the Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance, and the English Club

September 25, 2009
9:30 am - 2:00 pm

Harned Hall porch 
rain or shine

STC Document Competition

Watch for announcements.

April 27, 2009

Final meeting of the semester
April 27, 4:30
Harned Hall 226

March 19, 2009

Bake Sale
Please come to the University Center for baked goods and information on STC.
10:00 am to 1:00 pm

February 25, 2009

Chapter meeting -- everyone welcome.
Harned Hall 226

November 18, 2008

Writing assessment.

Professional comments on students' technical-writing portfolios at 4:30 in HA 225.

November 3-7, 2008

Document-design training for students in ENGL 1100.

A sign-up sheet with more information is posted in HA 201.

September 30, 2008

Book sale in cooperation with Sigma Tau Delta and Women's Studies.
Harned Hall porch
9:00 - 4:00

September 19, 2008

Chapter meeting -- everyone welcome.
HA 226

September 5, 2008

Officers' meeting
HA 226

August 20, 2008
Austin Peay has approved a grant to help students with part of STC fees.

To apply for funds, submit a written request to Dr. David Major with copies of your membership confirmation and your receipt for fees paid.

March 2008

Officers: Denise Macias, Denise Marin, Jonathan Kenner

February 21, 2008

General meeting at 2:30 in HA 226.  Elections.  Event plans.

February 14, 2008

General meeting at 2:30 in MUC 306.

August-September 2007

April 17, 2007

Officers elected were President Jenny Nickerson, Vice President JoAnne Werts, Secretary Denise Marin,
Recruitment Robin Conley, and Fundraising Sandy Shirley.

September 6, 2006

STC elected new officers. Welcome new vice president JoAnne Werts and secretary Denise Marin, joining new president Jenny Nickerson.  Jackson Gabbard returns as web designer.

April 2006

APSU STC website gets updates and new look

April 19, 2006

Jenny Nickerson elected chapter president

April 5, 2006

Meeting with guest speaker Amy Oldham for a presentation on joining professional organizations

December 2005

APSU STC web pages posted

October 31, 2005

Fundraising button sale in the Morgan University Center all week

October 26, 2005

Meeting in the Morgan University Center with guest speaker Stacie Baker of The Trane Company