Skip Navigation

2016-2017 Staff Senate Members

Below are the current representatives for the 2015-2016 academic year. Representation in the Staff Senate is based on a ratio of one representative and one alternate per 20 employees or major fraction thereof.  A breakdown of required representation can be found here

The Executive Committee may recommend to the council that a representative be removed from membership of the Staff council if more than two meetings are missed without cause.

All regular Staff Senate meetings are open to all university personnel but voting rights remain with Staff Senate members only.

NameDepartmentEmailTerm Expires

Academic Affairs (20 total)

Keith GipsonNursinggipsonr@apsu.edu2019
Allie Michael Learning Opportunities

michaela@apsu.edu 

2019
Elizabeth DisneyPolitical Sciencedisneye@apsu.edu2017
Deborah ShearonCollege of Arts & Lettersshearond@apsu.edu2017
Gena ShireArtshireg@apsu.edu2017
Brittney HerronStudent Financial Aid & Veteran Affairsherronb@apsu.edu2017
April WilliamsBusiness Academic Feewilliamsan@apsu.edu2019
Rachel CarrollRegistrarcarrollr@apsu.edu

2017

Cindy McElroyCommunicationmcelroyc@apsu.edu2019
James MillardRegistrarmillardj@apsu.edu2017
Amber ButtonAdmissionsbuttona@apsu.edu2017
Barbara HansonAcademic Support Centerhansonb@apsu.edu2019
Ashley NelsonAdmissionsnelsona@apsu.edu2020
Deanna SherryLibrarykendrickd@apsu.edu2017
Carol KellerLibrarykellerc@apsu.edu2017
Tracie CampbellDistance Educationcampbellt@apsu.edu2019
Tammy CunninghamProvost VP of Academic Affairscunninghamt@apsu.edu2017
Marlies McKnightCareer Servicesmcknightm@apsu.edu2019
Louise MitchellRegistrarmitchelll@apsu.edu2020
Nicole RothLearning Opportunities rothn@apsu.edu2020

Advancement, Communication, and Strategic Initiatives (3 total)

Rylan KeanAlumni and Annual Givingkeanr@apsu.edu2017
Matt BucyUniversity Advancementbucym@apsu.edu2019
Beth LiggettPR Photographerligettb@apsu.edu2019

Finance & Administration (18 total)

Ivan ColonBuilding Maintenancecoloni@apsu.edu2019
Janice SuiterWarehousesuiterj@apsu.edu2020
Kristie WintersPublic Safetywintersk@apsu.edu2020
Christopher JonesPublic Safetyjonesc@apsu.edu2020
Jarad SneedInformation Technologysneedj@apsu.edu2019
Doug AustinInformation Technologyaustindl@apsu.edu2016
Jason LonganAuxilary Serviceslonganj@apsu.edu2020
Kim JorgensonInformation Technologyjorgensonk@apsu.edu2020
Pat WaltonProcurement and Contract Serviceswaltonp@apsu.edu2020
McCartney AndrewsFinance and Administrationandrewsmn@apsu.edu2020
Wes PowellPhysical Plantpowellw@apsu.edu2020
Jennifer MalotteInformation Technologymalottej@apsu.edu2020
Suzanne DesrochersProcurement and Contract Servicesdesrocherss@apsu.edu
Marjorie PerraultBursarperraultm@apsu.edu2020
Barbara TuckerInformation Technologytuckerb@apsu.edu2020
Jeff WaltonInformation Technologywaltonj@apsu.edu2020
Johnathan HillPhysical Planthillj@apsu.edu
Tammy SanchezAccounts Payablesanchezt@apsu.edu2020

Student Affairs (6 total)

David DavenportFoy Fitness & Recreation Centerdavenportdl@apsu.edu2017
Martha HarperAdult Non-Trad Stu Center SAFharperm@apsu.edu2019
Ty JesinoskiSocial Activity SAFjesinoskit@apsu.edu2019
Stephen DominyGreek Life SAFdominys@apsu.edu2019
Josh GianitsisStudent Life and Engagementgianitsisj@apsu.edu2020
Cecil WilsonHousing/Residence Lifewilsonct@apsu.edu2020

Other and Athletics (5 total)

Sharita GoodrichStudent Support Servicesgoodrichs@apsu.edu2019
Jennifer PlackeStudent Support Servicesplackej@apsu.edu2019
Melissa ConwellTri Co Upward Boundconwellm@apsu.edu2019
Janet WilsonAthletic Administrationwilsonjr@apsu.edu2017
Sonya BainAthletic Administrationbains@apsu.edu2019