Go back


Below are the current representatives and resources related to meetings of Staff Senate. Representation in the Staff Senate is based on a ratio of one representative and one alternate per 20 employees or major fraction thereof.  A breakdown of required representation can be found here

The Executive Committee may recommend to the council that a representative be removed from membership of the Staff council if more than two meetings are missed without cause.

All regular Staff Senate meetings are open to all university personnel but voting rights remain with Staff Senate members only.

Stephen Dominy (2018)
Fraternity & Sorority Affairs
Morgan University Center 208
Vice President
Hispanic Cultural Center
Morgan University Center 212
Ashley Nelson (2019)
Ellington Hall 
Academic Advising, College of Business
Kimbrough 225
Executive Committee Members
Alison Michael
Cecil Wilson
Sherry Kendrick
Jessica D'Alimonte
Academic Affairs

20 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep. 

Advancement, Communication, and Strategic Intiatives

3 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

Finance & Administration

18 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

Student Affairs 

6 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

Athletics and Others

5 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

Ashley Nelson Admissions nelsona@apsu.edu
Allie Michael  Learning Opportunities  michaela@apsu.edu
Tracie Campbell  Distance Education campbellt@apsu.edu
Mariles McKnight  Fort Campbell Center mcknightm@apsu.edu
Josh Ward  Admissions wardj@apsu.edu
Margret Douglas College of Business douglasm@apsu.edu
Louisa Murray Registrar murrayl@apsu.edu
Lorneth Peters Center for Teaching & Learning petersl@apsu.edu
Ashlee Spearman Quality Enchancement Plan spearmana@apsu.edu
Donna Conklin Theatre & Dance conklind@apsu.edu
Pari Bhatt Distance Education bhattp@apsu.edu
Janice Poindexter Distance Education poindexterj@apsu.edu
Crystal Faulkner Distance Education faulknerc@apsu.edu
Sherry Kendrick Decision Support & Institutional Research  kendricks@apsu.edu
Lisa Phelps  Distance Education phelpsl@apsu.edu
Michele McGowan Admissions mcgowanm@apsu.edu
Jessica D'Alimonte Languages & Literature dalimontej@apsu.edu
Debbie Hamilton Laboratory Manager  hamiltond@apsu.edu
Cherylle Ward Academic Support wardca@apsu.edu
Denise Hemingway Library hemingwayd@apsu.edu
Dominic Croll Library crolld@apsu.edu
Doug Catellier Geographical Information Systems catellierd@apsu.edu
Beth Lowary Public Relations  lowaryb@apsu.edu
Charles Booth Public Relations & Marketing boothcw@apsu.edu
Larry Wheeler University Advancement wheelerl@apsu.edu
Jarad Sneed  Information Technology sneedj@apsu.edu
Jason Logan University Facilities  longanj@apsu.edu
Kim Jorgenson  Information Technology jorgensonk@apsu.edu
McCarney Andrews  Finance & Administration andrewsmn@apsu.edu
Wes Powell Physical Plant powellw@apsu.edu
Jennifer Malotte  Information Technology malottej@apsu.edu
Marjorie Perrault  Collections perraultm@apsu.edu
Barbara Tucker  Information Technology tuckerb@apsu.edu
Johnathan Hill  Physical Plant hillj@apsu.edu
Tammy Sanchez  Accounts Payable sanchezt@apsu.edu
Shanon Manly Student Accounts manlys@apsu.edu
Tammy Silva  Auxiliary Services silvat@apsu.edu
Jennie Rhodes University Facilities  rhodesj@apsu.edu
Carrie Harris  Human Resources harrisc@apsu.edu
Janetta Stanley Physical Plant stanleyjk@apsu.edu
Yolanda Clayton Information Technology claytony@apsu.edu
Sharita Goodrich  Student Support Services goodrichs@apsu.edu
Jennifer Placke Student Support Services plackej@apsu.edu
Stephen Dominy  Fraternity & Sorority Affairs dominys@apsu.edu
Martha Harper  Adult & Nontraditional Student Center harperm@apsu.edu
Louise Mitchell  Hispanic Cultural Center mitchelll@apsu.edu
Cecil Wilson Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services wilsonct@apsu.edu
Jolann Baldwin Student Conduct baldwinj@apsu.edu
Tonika Jordan  Career Services jordant@apsu.edu
Marcelius Braxton African American Cultural Center braxtonm@apsu.edu
Kelly Carpenter Student Life & Engagement carpenterkr@apsu.edu
Judy Thompson Career Services thompsonjw@apsu.edu
Jasmin Linares  Military Student Center linaresj@apsu.edu
Angela Leonard  African American Cultural Center leonarda@apsu.edu
Elitha Johnson Disability Services johnsones@apsu.edu


Mr. Ryan Millard


Mr. Rylan Kean


Ms. Marisa Roberts


Dr. Marissa Chandler


Ms. June Lee


Dr. Melanie Shemberg


Mr. Cecil Wilson


Ms. Brenda Hunt


Mr. Steve Wilson


Mr. Steve Wilson

Meeting dates for 2017-2018 are listed below 3:00 p.m. The Staff Senate Officers and Executive Committee meets at 2:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, May9, 2018

All Staff Senate meetings are open to the university community.  However, only Staff Senate members have voting privileges.  


  • August 31, 2016
  • September 28, 2016
  • October 26, 2016
  • November 29th, 2016
  • January 25th, 2017
  • February 22, 2017
  • March 29, 2017
  •  April 26,2017
  •  May 10th, 2017 


  • September 2, 2015
  • September 30, 2015
  • October 27, 2015
  • November 18, 2015
  • December 9, 2015
  • January 27, 2016
  • No minutes from February 24,2016 MTG- Townhall with President White
  • March 30, 2016
  • April 27, 2016
  • May 11, 2016