Leadership
Go back

Leadership

Below are the current representatives and resources related to meetings of Staff Senate. Representation in the Staff Senate is based on a ratio of one representative and one alternate per 20 employees or major fraction thereof.  A breakdown of required representation can be found here.

The Executive Committee may recommend to the council that a representative be removed from membership of the Staff council if more than two meetings are missed without cause.

All regular Staff Senate meetings are open to all university personnel but voting rights remain with Staff Senate members only.

 
President 
Hispanic Cultural Center
Morgan University Center 212
931-221-7043
 
Louise Mitchell
 
 
Vice President
Learning Opportunities Center
Miller Hall 211
 
Ashley Spearman
  
 
 
Treasurer
TN Small Business Development Center
McReynolds 111
 
Lorneth Peters 
 
 
Secretary
University Facilities
Morgan University Center 207
 
Jennie Rhodes 
 
 
Executive Committee Member
Student Life & Engagement 
Morgan University Center 211
 
Kelly Carpenter
 
 
 
Executive Committee Member
Public Relations & Marketing
Browning 206A
 
 
 
Executive Committee Member
Crystal Faulkner (2020)
Instructional Technology Specialist
McReynolds 2018
 
Crystal Faulkner 
 
Executive Committee Member
Wes Powell (2019)
Landscape & Grounds
Shasteen 110
 
 
Academic Affairs

20 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep. 

 
Advancement, Communication, and Strategic Intiatives

3 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

 
Finance & Administration

18 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

 
Student Affairs 

6 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

 
Athletics and Others

5 total reps with any combination of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year senators. Must be at least one new rep and experienced rep

 
Margret Douglas College of Business douglasm@apsu.edu
Matthew Kilpatric College of Business kilpatrickm@apsu.edu
Lorneth Peters Center for Teaching & Learning petersl@apsu.edu
Ashlee Spearman Quality Enhancement Plan spearmana@apsu.edu
Donna Conklin Theatre & Dance conklind@apsu.edu
Janice Poindexter Distance Education poindexterj@apsu.edu
Crystal Faulkner Distance Education faulknerc@apsu.edu
Sherry Kendrick Decision Support & Institutional Research  kendricks@apsu.edu
Lisa Phelps  Distance Education phelpsl@apsu.edu
Michele McGowan Admissions mcgowanm@apsu.edu
Jessica D'Alimonte Languages & Literature dalimontej@apsu.edu
Debbie Hamilton Laboratory Manager  hamiltond@apsu.edu
Cherylle Ward Academic Support wardca@apsu.edu
Denise Hemingway Library hemingwayd@apsu.edu
Dominic Croll Library crolld@apsu.edu
Doug Catellier Geographical Information Systems catellierd@apsu.edu
Andrew Robinson Office of Student Financial Aid robinsona@apsu.edu
Jessica Edwards Office of the Registrar edwardsje@apsu.edu
Brandi Bickham Academic Affairs bickhamb@apsu.edu 
Charles Booth Public Relations & Marketing boothcw@apsu.edu
Patrice Dubinin Accounting Services dubininp@apsu.edu
Jason Logan University Facilities  longanj@apsu.edu
Kim Jorgenson  Information Technology jorgensonk@apsu.edu
Jeff Moore Warehouse moorej@apsu.edu
Wes Powell Physical Plant powellw@apsu.edu
     
John Wood Information Technology woodjh@apsu.edu
Barbara Tucker  Information Technology tuckerb@apsu.edu
Johnathan Hill  Physical Plant hillj@apsu.edu
Tammy Sanchez  Accounts Payable sanchezt@apsu.edu
Shanon Manly Student Accounts manlys@apsu.edu
Tammy Silva  Auxiliary Services silvat@apsu.edu
Jennie Rhodes University Facilities  rhodesj@apsu.edu
Janetta Stanley Physical Plant stanleyjk@apsu.edu
Yolanda Clayton Information Technology claytony@apsu.edu
     
Sharita Goodrich  Student Support Services goodrichs@apsu.edu
Jennifer Placke Student Support Services plackej@apsu.edu
Taylor Mott Women's Volleyball mottt@apsu.edu
Sara Robson Athletic Administration robsons@apsu.edu
Stephen Dominy  Fraternity & Sorority Affairs dominys@apsu.edu
Louise Mitchell  Hispanic Cultural Center mitchelll@apsu.edu
Cecil Wilson Housing, Residence Life & Dining Services wilsonct@apsu.edu
Jolann Baldwin Student Conduct baldwinj@apsu.edu
Tonika East Career Services eastt@apsu.edu
Marcelius Braxton African American Cultural Center braxtonm@apsu.edu
Kelly Carpenter Student Life & Engagement carpenterkr@apsu.edu
Jasmin Linares  Military Student Center linaresj@apsu.edu
Angela Leonard  African American Cultural Center leonarda@apsu.edu
Elitha Johnson Disability Services johnsones@apsu.edu
 

2017-2018

Mr. Stephen Dominy

2016-2017

Mr. Ryan Millard

2015-2016

Mr. Rylan Kean

2014-2015

Ms. Marisa Roberts

2013-2014

Dr. Marissa Chandler

2012-2013

Ms. June Lee

2011-2012

Dr. Melanie Shemberg

2010-2011

Mr. Cecil Wilson

2009-2010

Ms. Brenda Hunt

2008-2009

Mr. Steve Wilson

2007-2008

Mr. Steve Wilson

Meeting dates for 2018-19 are listed below. The Staff Senate meetings start at 3 p.m. in MUC 307. The Staff Senate Officers and Executive Committee meet at Mondays the week of Staff Senate Meetings at 2 p.m.

  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 24, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2019

All Staff Senate meetings are open to the university community.  However, only Staff Senate members have voting privileges.  

2017-2018

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017
  • Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  • Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Wednesday, December 13, 2017 
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, February 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 9, 2018

2016-2017

  • August 31, 2016
  • September 28, 2016
  • October 26, 2016
  • November 29th, 2016
  • January 25th, 2017
  • February 22, 2017
  • March 29, 2017
  •  April 26,2017
  •  May 10th, 2017 

2015-2016

  • September 2, 2015
  • September 30, 2015
  • October 27, 2015
  • November 18, 2015
  • December 9, 2015
  • January 27, 2016
  • No minutes from February 24,2016 MTG- Townhall with President White
  • March 30, 2016
  • April 27, 2016
  • May 11, 2016