Skip Navigation

Committees

Staff Senate committees are not limited to the members as listed.  Any member can join a committee of his/her choice at any time.

Constitution and By-Laws Committee: 

The   Constitution and By-Laws Committee will  review and edit the Staff Senate Constitution and By-laws annually. The committee will also be responsible for submitting recommendations of additional changes needed. 

Chair:

Rylan Kean                      keanr@apsu.edu                   

Stephen Dominy              dominys@apsu.edu                

Members:

Ryan Millard       millardj@apsu.edu

Janet Wilson      wilsonjr@apsu.edu

Carrie Harris       harrisc@apsu.edu

Jake Lowary       lowaryj@apsu.edu

Kacie Ellis             ellisk@apsu.edu

Beth Liggett        liggettb@apsu.edu

 

Membership/Elections Committee:

The Membership/Elections Committee will maintain member attendance lists for our regular meetings. This committee will also track current membership, notify members as they near their term limits, accept nominations for membership elections, create, disburse, and tally ballots for elections, and announce results of elections.  Members:  Executive Committee.


PeayBay/Awards Committee:

The PeayBay/Awards Committee will work with IT to maintain the PeayBay system. This committee will solicit donations of auction items from on-campus organizations/departments only. This committee will also work within an assigned budget to make purchases for PeayBay auctions and will schedule, announce, and facilitate each PeayBay auction. 

Chair:

Tammy Cunningham      cunninghamtl@apsu.edu

Members:

Marlies McKnight             mcknightm@apsu.edu

Shannon Manly                manlys@apsu.edu

Doug Austin                     austindl@apsu.edu

Gena Shire                        Shireg@apsu.edu

Sage Disney                      disneye@apsu.edu

Social Action Committee:

The Social Action Committee will respond to any community service or outreach efforts in the best interest of university personnel.

Subcommittee: Philanthropic/Help an Elf: 

This committee will be responsible for conducting the Help-An-Elf project at Austin Peay State University. 

Chair:

Janet Wilson                   wilsonjr@apsu.edu

Members:

Christopher Jones           jonesc@apsu.edu

Allie Michael                     michaela@apsu.edu

Sonya Bain                        bains@apsu.edu

Amber Button                   buttona@apsu.edu

Brittney Herron                herronb@apsu.edu

April Williams                    williamsan@apsu.edu

Staff Appreciation Committee:

The Staff Appreciation Committee will organize, facilitate, and solicit volunteers for the annual event, which is held to celebrate the contribution our staff members make to Austin Peay. The committee will utilize an assigned budget and existing campus resources to create a memorable event.  

Chair:

Ryan Millard                       millardj@apsu.edu

Members:

Ty Jesinoski                        jesinoskit@apsu.edu

Jonell Nicholson               nicholsonj@apsu.edu

Chris Jones                         jonesc@apsu.edu

Andrew Williams              willamsae@apsu.edu

Carrie Harris                       harrisc@apsu.edu

Beth Liggett                        liggettb@apsu.edu

Rylan Kean                         keanr@apsu.edu                             


Staff Concerns Committee:

The Staff Concerns Committee will investigate concerns brought to the Staff Senate from other staff members either by way of a Senator or via electronic submission. This committee will respond to each inquiry/concern appropriately and will act as a "filter" in determining which concerns require Senate attention/action.  Members:  Executive Committee. 

Awards Committee:

This committee will be responsible for identifying ways to begin recognizing the staff at Austin Peay State University. This group will be responsible for documenting what awards Staff Senate will be responsible for and the process/criteria for being selected for recognition.

Chair:

Deborah Shearon            ShearonD@apsu.edu

Members;

Marlies Mcknight             mcknightm@apsu.edu

Carrie Harris                       harrisc@apsu.edu

Deanna Sherry                  sherryd@apsu.edu

Carol Keller                         kellerc@apsu.edu

Lindsey Dumser                dumserl@apsu.edu

Jarad Sneed                       sneedj@apsu.edu