Skip Navigation

Sociology Faculty and Staff

Dr. Tucker Brown, Chair
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Arizona State University
M.A. Arizona State University
B.A. Pennsylvania State University

221-7725
McCord 205A
Email: brownt@apsu.edu

Dr. William Brooks
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. South Dakota State
M.S. Utah State University
B.S. Utah State University

221-6424
McCord 205E
Email: brooksw@apsu.edu

Dr. Ying Ma

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Cincinnati
 M.A. Nanjing University, China
B.A. Nanjing University, China

931-221-7722

McCord 205B

Email: may@apsu.edu  

Dr. Jonniann Butterfield
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Florida State University
M.A. Florida State University
B.A. University of Pittsburgh

221-7506
McCord 205C
Email: butterfieldj@apsu.edu

Dr. Roxanne Gerbrandt
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Oregon
M.A. University of Oregon
B.A. University of Oregon

221-7507
McCord 205K
Email: gerbrandtr@apsu.edu

Dr. David Steele
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Tennessee
M.A. University of Missouri-Kansas City
B.A. University of Tennessee

221-7519
McCord 205I
Email: steeled@apsu.edu

Ms. Linda Campos
Administrative Assistant II

221-7540
McCord 205
Email: camposl@apsu.edu