Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff Directory

  • Mary Fran Davis, Chair & Instructor
  • Peter H. Stoddard, Associate Professor
  • Stephanie Hicks, Associate Professor & BSW Field Director
  • Barbara Thomas, Instructor
  • Tatsushi Hirono, Associate Professor
  • Michelle Blake, Assistant Professor & MSW Field Director
  • Jeffrey D. Thompson, Assistant Professor
  • Jeanette Garber, Administrative Assistant 2

 

Mary Fran Davis, M.S.S.W.
Chair and Instructor

University of Louisville
Senior Seminar, Introduction to Social Work, Human Behavior in the Social
Environment, Micro Social Work Practice, Medical Social Work
Phone:   (931) 221-7717
Office:   Clement 102
Email:   davism@apsu.edu


Peter H. Stoddard, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University
MSW Social Justice, Practice II, Social Policy Analysis, Advanced Groups,
Advanced Macro Practice
Phone: (931) 221-7108
Office: Clement 110
Email: stoddardp@apsu.edu


Stephanie Hicks, Ph.D

Assistant Professor and BSW Field Director

University of Texas Arlington
Law and Social Work, Field Instruction Concurrent Seminar
Phone: (931) 221-7731
Office: Clement 108
Email: hickss@apsu.edu


Barbara Thomas, M.S.S.W.
Instructor

University of Tennessee Knoxville
Child Welfare, Introduction to Social Work, Values, Ethics & Diversity
DCS Stipend
Phone: (931) 221-7106
Office: Clement 106
Email:  thomasb@apsu.edu


Tatsushi Hirono, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

State University of New York Stony Brook
MSW Practice I, Social Policy, Advanced Practice With Families
Phone:   (931) 221-7733
Office:   Clement 104
Email:    hironot@apsu.edu


Michelle Blake, Ph.D
Assistant Professor and MSW Field Director

Phone: (931) 221-7227
Office: Clement 109
Email: blakem@apsu.edu


Jeffrey D. Thompson
Assistant Professor

Generalist, Macro Social Work Practice, Social Policy
Phone: (931) 221-7504
Office: Clement 105
Email: thompsonjd@apsu.edu


Jeanette Garber

Administrative Assistant 2

Phone:   (931) 221-7730
Office:   Clement 103
Email:    garberj@apsu.edu