Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff Directory

  • Michelle Emery Blake, Interim Chair, MSW Coordinator/Assistant Professor
  • Peter H. Stoddard, Associate Professor
  • Stephanie Hicks, Associate Professor
  • Barbara Beswick, Instructor & BSW/MSW Field Director
  • Tatsushi Hirono, Associate Professor
  • Mary Fran Davis, Instructor
  • Jeffrey D. Thompson, Assistant Professor
  • Donna Conklin, Academic Assistant to the Chair

Michelle Emery Blake, Ph.D
Interim Chair, MSW Coordinator and Assistant Professor

Florida State University

Phone (931) 221-7227
Office: Clement 107
Email: blakem@apsu.edu

Peter H. Stoddard, Ph.D
Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University

Phone: (931) 221-7108
Office: Clement 110
Email: stoddardp@apsu.edu

Stephanie Hicks, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

University of Texas Arlington
Phone: (931) 221-7731
Office: Clement 108
Email: hickss@apsu.edu

Barbara Beswick, M.S.S.W.
Instructor and BSW/MSW Field Director

University of Tennessee Knoxville
Phone: (931) 221-7106
Office: Clement 106
Email:  beswickb@apsu.edu

Tatsushi Hirono, Ph.D
Assistant Professor

State University of New York Stony Brook
Phone:   (931) 221-7733
Office:   Clement 104
Email:    hironot@apsu.edu

Mary Fran Davis, M.S.S.W.
Instructor

University of Louisville
Phone:   (931) 221-7717
Office:   Clement 102
Email:   davism@apsu.edu

Jeffrey D. Thompson, D. Min, MSW
Assistant Professor

Phone: (931) 221-7504
Office: Clement 105
Email: thompsonjd@apsu.edu

Donna Conklin

Academic Assistant to the Chair

 Phone:   (931) 221-7730
Office:   Clement 103
Email:   conklind@apsu.edu

 

Adjunct Professors:

Bobbie Davis

Deanna Groves

Lisa Gray

Rebecca Hangge

Lynne Luther

Donald McCasland

Joanne McCasland

Lonnie Penrod