Skip Navigation

Student Tribunal

As Chief Justice of the Student Government Association for the 2015-2016 academic year, I have primary oversight of the Judicial Branch of Student Government here at Austin Peay. The Judicial Branch is comprised of a Chief Justice, an Associate Justice, and five justices, all of which are selected positions. The Judicial Branch is regarded as the Austin Peay campus' highest student court.

The Student Tribunal, which meets weekly, has the authority to hear student traffic appeals, as well as interpret the Student Government Association Constitution, By-Laws, and Electoral Act. The Student Tribunal is committed to strong ethical standards and always adhere to a code of strict confidentiality.

As representatives of the Student Government Association, Austin Peay, and the student body, the Chief Justice and all justices hold themselves to a higher standard and will work for the best interest of the students at Austin Peay.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns please feel free to stop by the Student Government Association office in UC 115, or e-mail me at sgacj@apsu.edu. I am honored and excited to be working with/for the students of this campus, and I look forward to the upcoming year!
Sincerely,
Chief Justice Lucas Bearden

2015-2016 Tribunal Justices:

Lucas Bearden - Chief Justice
sgacj@apsu.edu


Ryan_Honea.jpg

Ryan Honea

Associate Chief Justice

rhonea@my.apsu.edu

_DSC0041.jpg 

Baylee Farrar
bfarrar2@my.apsu.edu 

Tabitha_Montague.JPG

Tabitha Montague
tmontague@my.apsu.edu

_DSC0015.jpg

Brice Lewis

blewis23@my.apsu.edu 

   _DSC0050.jpg

Lane Chisenhall

jchisenhall@my.apsu.edu

Jordan Reedy
jreedy2@my.apsu.edu