2017 Spring Elections
Go back

2018 Spring Elections


Executive Council Application
Chief Justice Application
Tribunal Justice Application
Senate Application

Every semester, the Austin Peay student body elects numerous representatives to be their voice in student government. All seats except for Freshman and Graduate  held in the Fall, while all other elections including Executive Council are held in the Spring. As the Head of Internal Affairs, I am in-charge of all student body elections. Several steps have been taken to ensure the most participation in SGA elections. If you have any questions about the elections process, please review the following FAQs or email me. 

Waqas Ahmed | Chief Justice


SGA Spring Candidate Applications are now open!

Orientations: March 28th at 11:30am and 6:00 pm, SGA office (MUC 115)
                     Match 29th at 11:30 am, SGA office (MUC 115)
Voting period: April 3rd-5th. 
Ratification: April 6th. Location TBA

Tribunal and Chief Justice Application: Due at 12pm on April 6th

GPA: 2.75 for Senate and Justice , 3.0 for Executive Council and Chief Justice
Constituent of College or Classification your are running for
Attend all Senate meetings
Sponsor legislations every semester

You can vote for SGA representatives by visitng an SGA table outside of the Library or the UC on any election day or scroll up to vote!

 The Student Government Association conducts the SGA elections and works in conjunction with the SGA Constitution, By-Laws and Standing Rules.  Elections and referenda of SGA conform to the Electoral Act, provided these procedures do not conflict with the SGA Constitution, By-Laws and/or Standing Rules. 

You may access these documents on this website. 

 Through the usage of Peaylink, all votes are counted electronically and then announced at Ratification on the first day immediately following elections.

 The Internal Affairs Committee or the Student Tribunal may order a recount within twenty-four hours of certification. If a run-off election is necessary, it will be held within 10 days and no write-in votes are allowed.