Skip Navigation

VPAA Advisory Selection Committee named

March 12, 2001

The Advisory Selection Committee members are Dr. Dewey A. Browder, history & philosophy; Dr. Todd Lafrenz, chemistry; Dr. Anne Black, health and human performance; Dr. Sharon Mabry, music; Dr. Sutton Flynt, education; Dr. Jennifer Meningall, student affairs; Sharon Johnson, library; and Charles McCorkle, Admissions. Browder serves as chair. The new SGA president and a minority student representative will complete the committee.

Dossiers are at the Reserve Desk in the library, and all interested parties are encouraged to review the dossiers and participate in the selection process. Committee members welcome observations and suggestions.

The Advisory Selection Committee will provide Dr. Hoppe with the names of at least two acceptable candidates by April 1.