Skip Navigation

SGA announces winners of recent Senate election


The Student Government Association at Austin Peay State University announces winners of last week's Senate election that garnered 930 student votes – APSU’s largest student voter turnout for a fall election and the second largest ever for the SGA.

Freshmen elected as senators in the SGA are Daniel Bunger, of Clarksville; Zachary A. Gillman, of Clarksville; Edward “Trey” Norman, of Clarksville; Mike Rainier, of Adams; and Justin Tahmassebi, of Gallatin.

Graduate students chosen to serve on the SGA Senate were Christopher S. Drew, a former SGA president from Clarksville, and Joseph Chatman III, of Clarksville. -- Melony Shemberger