Skip Navigation

The race is on

October 23, 2000

It's official. According to Mary Morgan, TBR director of communication, Dr. Sherry Hoppe is among 40 candidates vying for the APSU presidency.

Members of the Search Advisory Committee from Austin Peay are as follows:

*Dr. Jim Diehr, professor of art and president of the Faculty Senate
*Dr. Carlette Hardin, professor of education
*Jeff Osgood, student representative
*Lakweshia Tibbs, student representative
*Wanda Welker, student financial aid counselor and president of the Staff Support Council
*Dr. Parris Watts, dean of the College of Graduate Studies

Community leaders on the committee are John Wallace, Mabel Larson, Don Jenkins and Evans Harvill. Dr. Joe Greer, Memphis, will serve on the committee in his capacity as president of the APSU National Alumni Association.

The remainder of the Search Advisory Committee members are Regents:

*Jane Kisber of Jackson
*Edgar R. Bowers of Harriman
*Demetra Boyd of Clarksville
*Maxine Smith of Memphis

The final decision by TBR Chancellor Charles Manning should be made by February, after on-campus interviews of five finalists in January.