Skip Navigation

Phonathon nets almost $69,000

December 10, 2002

Phone calls from students and faculty resulted in total pledges and gifts of $68,713 as of Dec. 1, according to Shelia Boone, director of alumni and annual giving.

Lawrence Baggett, chair and associate professor of accounting, Dr. David Kanervo, chair and professor of political science, and Glenn Carter, chair and professor of social work, were the heavy hitters in this year's Phonathon, with $9,865, $2,205 and $1,645, respectively.

Among APSU students, Toya Richardson took first place, collecting $4,653 in pledges and gifts.

Phonathon "Hall of Fame" spots—claimed by students whose pledges or gifts total $2,500 or more—went to John Beamer, Jonathan Jeans, Chris McBrayer, Scarlett Moore, Wesley Pancho, Toya Richardson and Stewart Tanner.