Skip Navigation

Human Resources announces 2002 holidays, new hires

1/14/2002
January 14, 2002

Get out your calendars. The Office of Human Resources has announced the holidays for 2002.

Tuesday, Jan. 2 New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 21 Martin Luther King Day
Friday, March 29 Good Friday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 2 Labor Day
Thursday, Nov. 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Nov. 29 Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, Dec. 23 Year-End Holiday
Tuesday, Dec. 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, Dec. 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, Dec. 26 Year-End Holiday

The University has designated the following as administrative closing days that can be taken as annual leave.

Friday, Dec. 20
Monday, Dec. 30
Tuesday, Dec. 31

Human Resources officials also announced new hires. They are as follows:

Admissions
Laura Foster and Angela Howell were named admissions clerks.
Lori Graber was promoted to admissions lead worker.

Child Learning Center
Connie Sanders was promoted to childcare specialist.

Physical Plant
Charlie Hodge, Wanda Oglesby and Kevin Pearson were appointed custodians.
Angel Leasure was promoted to grounds supervisor.

Post Office
Beverly Haskins was appointed postal clerk.

African American Cultural Center
Loretta Gosa was appointed secretary 2.

Counseling and Testing Center
Lowell Roddy was named assistant director.