Skip Navigation

APSU students inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda nontraditional honor society


The Alpha Sigma Lambda nontraditional honor society at Austin Peay State University inducted several students into its chapter March 24. (Contributed photo)

Alpha Theta Psi, the Austin Peay State University chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda National Honor Society for nontraditional students, held its annual induction ceremony on March 24.

The main goal of Alpha Sigma Lambda is to recognize the special achievements of adults who accomplish academic excellence while facing competing interests of home and work.

To be eligible for membership into the honor society, a student must be in the top 20 percent of all sophomores, juniors and seniors who have earned a minimum of 30 college-level semester hours at APSU and have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.2. Membership is by invitation only.

The following APSU students were inducted into the honor society for 2012: Nadia Amro, Tia Marie Bailiff, H. Pat Barron Jr., Lesia Barth, Rebecca Blake, Sara Blittle, Melanie N. Borst, LaKeisha D. Brandon, Sara L. Brashears, Jessica M. Cambre, Melanie Campbell, Michelle Carnahan, Sandra Ibellis Carrion, Thomas W. Carvell, Amy Webb Catanzaro, Jonathan Causey, Eryn F. Chauncey, Rachel Christian, Amelia A. Conrad, Melanie A. DeWerff, April Faye Dill, Meagan A. Dufault, Cassie Elrod, Scott J. Fliss, Hunter Gann, Brandon K. Garrett, Meghan J. Garrett, Tausha Glasscock, Rebecca Anne Gray, Eva M. Grebe, John A. Gunnels Jr., Samantha Marie Hart,  Jenny L. Hatcher, Joseph M. Hayes, William F. Henderson, Victoria A. Norred Holman, Brandelynn L. Horton, Carletta Hylick, Erin Margaret Johnson, Tiffany N. Kaschel, Chelsea Lehmann, Leslie C. Lewis, Suk H. Lowman, Maureen G. Lund, Susan E. Marine, Maima Massaquoi, April K. McEwen, Lienora Jolean Moran, Evonne M. Munoz, Kate Penrose, Dorian Perez, Jane E. Pomeroy, Stacey Powers, Amy Michelle Pruitt, Bonnie Mae Ressler, Kristen L. Rider, Sheila H. Romo, Daniel C. Ruttlen, April Songao Santos, Faitha M. Schrader, Nicholas A. Shumpis, Barbara Jo Meek Smith, Emily A. Smith, Cole Spicer, Christy Stamey, Melinda Annette Stickney, Lesley A. Tarongoy, Mary Michelle Terry, Sherri Elizabeth Tidwell, Tamara Torres and Jamie Lynn Walker.

Honorary faculty and staff members inducted for 2012 were Dr. Steven Anderson, Dr. Loretta Griffy, Betty Leimer, Barbara LeJeune, Dr. Charmaine Lowe, Dr. Larry Lowrance, Dr. Bruce Myers, Dr. Nell Rayburn, Dr. William Rupp, Elizabeth Stonerock and Dr. Jaime Taylor.

For more information, contact Matt Ciezki by email at