Skip Navigation

APSU students elected to SGA positions for 2012-13


With the largest voter turnout in its history, Austin Peay State University has announced the new leaders of the Student Government Association election for the 2012-13 academic year.

A total of 1,729 students voted in the SGA election held recently.

Those elected were Jesse Brewer, president; Mike Rainier, vice president; and Kelsie Penick, secretary.

For more information, call Greg Singleton, associate vice president of student affairs and dean of students, at 931-221-7341. - Dr. Melony Shemberger