Skip Navigation

APSU and UT-Knoxville to make 3 + 2 agreement official

February 18, 2002

At 5 p.m., Monday, Feb. 25, in the Tommy Head Atrium of the Sundquist Science Complex, Dr. Sherry Hoppe and Dr. Robert Levy, UT associate vice president and vice provost, will sign an agreement establishing a 3+2 physics/engineering dual degree program between APSU and UT-Knoxville. “This is a great way for our physics majors to jump into engineering, which is a highly in-demand field,” said Dr. Jaime Taylor, chair of physics at APSU. A reception will be held after the signing of the agreement. That event is co-sponsored by the Montgomery County Chapter of the APSU National Alumni Association and the Montgomery County Chapter of the UT National Alumni Association. For more information about the event or the program, call Taylor at 6116 or 6361. Or visit the APSU website at