Skip Navigation

15 APSU graduate students chosen for University grants


Fifteen graduate students at Austin Peay State University have been selected as awardees in the 2013 Graduate Student Research and Creative Activity Grant.

The SRFP awards between $200 to $1,000 for selected proposals to develop a research or creative activity project.

The names of the awardees are the following:

Biology: Aaron Ross, Amelia Rinehart, Emma Gibson, Erin Bloom, James Flaherty, Jonathan Martin, Kelly Anderson, Koppula Raghavulu, Kristen Pilcher, Michael Fulbright, Nickolaus Willis and Robert Ahlers.

Health and Human Performance: Samantha Watson

Music: Zachery Thompson

For more information about APSU’s Graduate Student Research and Creative Activity Grant, call Dr. Dixie Dennis, associate provost of Grants and Sponsored Programs and dean of the College of Graduate Studies, at 931-221-7415 or email her at - Dr. Melony Shemberger