Skip Navigation

Professional Music Organizations

Local Organizations noted by *
General / Education
National Association for Music Education http://ww.nafme.org/
International Association for Jazz Education http://www.apassion4jazz.net/iaje.html 
National Association of Schools of Music http://nasm.arts-accredit.org/
Music Teachers National Association http://www.mtna.org/
*Tennessee Music Educators Association http://tnmea.org/

Elementary
Organization of American Kodaly Educators http://www.oake.org/default.aspx
American Orff-Schulwerk Association http://www.aosa2.org/
Dalcroze Society of America http://www.dalcrozeusa.org/
Gordon Institute of Music Learning http://www.giml.org/
Suzuki Association of the Americas http://suzukiassociation.org/
*Middle Tennessee American Orff-Schulwerk Association http://www.mtaosa.org/
*Middle Tennessee General Music Educators Association http://www.bar.rcs.k12.tn.us/teachers/simmons/mtgmea.html

Vocal / Choral
National Association of Teachers of Singing http://www.nats.org/
American Choral Directors Association http://acda.org/
Choristers Guild http://www.choristersguild.org/
National Opera Association http://webdb.iu.edu/sem/scripts/home.cfm
* Middle Tennessee Vocal Association http://www.mtva.org/

Musical Theatre
Musical Theatre Society http://musicaltheatresociety.com

Band Directors
National Bandmasters Association http://www.nationalbandassociation.org/
College Band Directors National Association http://www.cbdna.org/
* Middle Tennessee School Band and Orchestra Association www.mtsboa.org

Instrumental
American Guild of Organist http://www.agohq.org/home.html
Piano Technicians Guild http://www.ptg.org
Music Teacher National Association http://www.mtna.org/
The National Guild of Piano Teachers http://pianoguild.com/
American String Teacher Association http://www.astaweb.com
Violin Society of America http://www.vsa.to/
American Viola Society http://americanviolasociety.org/
Internet Cello Society http://www.cello.org/
International Society of Bassists http://www.isbworldoffice.com/
American Harp Society http://www.harpsociety.org/
The National Flute Association http://www.nfaonline.org/
International Double-Reed Society http://www.idrs.org/
International Clarinet Association http://www.clarinet.org/
International Saxophone http://www.saxophone.org/
International Trumpet Guild http://www.trumpetguild.org/
International Horn Society http://www.hornsociety.org/
International Trombone Association http://www.ita-web.org/
International Tuba Euphonium Association http://www.iteaonline.org
Percussive Arts Society http://www.pas.org/index.aspx
Guitar Foundation of America http://www.guitarfoundation.org

Theory / Composition
Society for Music Theory http://societymusictheory.org/
American Composers Forum http://www.composersforum.org/
Broadcast Music International http://www.bmi.com/
International Computer Music Association http://www.computermusic.org/
Society of Composers, Inc. http://www.societyofcomposers.org/
American Society of Composers, Authors, & Publishers http://www.ascap.com/

Technology
Association for Technology in Music Instruction http://atmionline.org/

Sacred Music
Worship and Church Music http://www.worshipandchurchmusic.com/
The Cyber Hymnal http://www.cyberhymnal.org/
Center for Church Music - Songs and Hymns http://songsandhymns.org/
Service Music: Music for Church Worship http://www.servicemusic.org.uk
Worship Resource Center http://www.praise.net/