Go back

Faculty & Staff

Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Dr. Ann Assad          Dr. Ann Assad
Professor 
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
Office:  Maynard 123
Phone:  931-221-6143
Email:   assadd@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Mathematics Education
Ms. Audrey Bullock Dr. Audrey Bullock
Instructor

Ed.D. Curriculum and Instruction: Secondary Education, Tennessee State University
Office:  Maynard 116
Phone:  931-221-1356
Email:   bullocka@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Mathematics Education
Dr. Rebecca Darrough Dr. Rebecca Darrough
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri
Office:  Maynard 117
Phone:  931-221-7815
Emaildarroughr@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Mathematics Education
Dr. Brad Fox Dr. Brad Fox
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Kentucky
Office:  Maynard 109
Phone:  931-221-1274
Email:   foxb@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Discrete Math & Graph Theory
Dr. William Glunt Dr. William Glunt
Professor 
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Kentucky
Office:  Maynard 238
Phone:  931-221-7844
Email:   gluntw@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Numerical Analysis
Dr. Loretta Griffy Dr. Loretta Griffy

Professor 
Ed.D., Tennessee State University
Office:  Drane Street 325, #4
Phone:  931-221-7844
Email:   griffyl@apsu.edu
Ms. Shirley Hagewood Ms. Shirley Hagewood 
Associate Professor
M.A.Ed., Austin Peay State University
Office:  Maynard 128
Phone:  931-221-7813
Email:   hagewoods@apsu.edu
Dr. Samuel Jator Dr. Samuel Jator

Professor
and Department Chair
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Ilorin
Office
:  Maynard 204
Phone:  931-221-7313
Email:   jators@apsu.edu
Spec.:
   Numerical Analysis
Dr. Matthew Jones
Dr. Matthew Jones
Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Ph.D. Industrial and Systems Engineering,  Georgia Institute of Technology
Office:  Maynard 236
Phone:  931-221-7814
Email:   jonesmatt@apsu.edu
Spec.:
   Probability & Statistics
Dr. Nicholas O. Kirby Dr. Nicholas O. Kirby
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Kentucky
Office:  Maynard 239
Phone:  931-221-7804
Email:   kirbyn@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Applied Analysis & Math of Materials
Mr. Samuel Ligo Mr. Samuel Ligo
Instructor
M.S., University of Missouri 
M.E., University of Virginia
Office:  Technology Building 237
Phone:  931-221-1605
Email:   ligos@apsu.edu
Vajira Manathunga
Dr. Vajira Manathunga
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Tennessee
Office: Maynard 108
Phone: 931-221-1602
Spec.: Knot Theory & Actuarial Mathematics 
Mayo
Dr. Daniel Mayo
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Interdisciplinary Materials Science, Vanderbilt University
Office: Maynard 126
Phone: 931-221-7835
Spec.: Applied Math & Differential Equations
Dr. D. Kirk Menser Dr. D. Kirk Menser
Professor 
Ph.D. Mathematics, Vanderbilt University
Office
Maynard 237
Phone
931-221-7829
Email:   menserd@apsu.edu
Spec.:
  
Graph Theory & Combinatorics
Dr. Ben Ntatin Dr. Ben Ntatin
Professor 
Ph.D., Ruhr-University Bochum
Office:  Maynard 124
Phone:  931-221-7817
Email:   ntatinb@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Geometry & Global Analysis
Dr. Nell Rayburn Dr. Nell Rayburn 
Professor 
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Office:  Maynard 203
Phone:  931-221-7834
Email:   rayburnn@apsu.edu
Dr. Ramanjit K. Sahi Dr. Ramanjit K. Sahi

Professor 
Ph.D. Mathematical Sciences (Applied Math), University of Texas-Dallas
Office
Maynard 234
Phone
931-221-7812
Email:  
sahir@apsu.edu
Spec.:   Knot Theory & Mathematical Modeling
Ms. Melody Shipley Ms. Melody Shipley 
Administrative Assistant

Office
Maynard 205
Phone
931-221-7833
Email:  
shipleym@apsu.edu
Dr. Sumen Sen Dr. Sumen Sen
Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. Statistics, Old Dominion University
Office:  Maynard 240
Phone:  931-221-7827
Email:   sens@apsu.edu
Spec.:
   Statistics
Ms. Ellen Smyth Ms. Ellen Smyth
Instructor
M.S., Tennessee Technological University
Office:  Ft.Campbell B203 Rm 217
Phone:  931-221-1443
Email:   smythe@apsu.edu
Tyler Turner Mr. Tyler Turner
Instructor
M.S. Mathematics, University of Memphis
Office
Maynard 233
Phone
931-221-7825
Email:  
turnert@apsu.edu
Dr. S. Jackie Vogel
 Dr. S. Jackie Vogel

Professor
Ed.D., University of Tennessee 
Office
Maynard 122
Phone
931-221-7637
Email:  
vogelj@apsu.edu
Spec.:  
Mathematics Education
Dr. Andy Wilson 
 Dr. Andy Wilson 

Professor
Ed.D. Math Education, Vanderbilt University
Office
MMCS 121
Phone
931-221-7843
Email:  
wilsona@apsu.edu
Spec.:  
Mathematics Education
Dr. Jennifer Yantz Dr. Jennifer Yantz
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Middle Tennessee State University
Office
Maynard 113
Phone
931-221-1607
Email:  
yantzj@apsu.edu
Spec.:  
Mathematics Education
Christian Dr. Floyd Christian
Professor Emeritus
 
Email:  
christianf@apsu.edu

Cochener Dr. David Cochener

Professor Emeritus
 
Email:  
cochenerdj@apsu.edu
Gupton Dr. Ronald Gupton
Professor Emeritus
 
Email:  
guptonr@apsu.edu
Mayo Dr. Tom Hamel
Professor Emeritus

Mayo Dr. Larry Hoehn
Professor Emeritus
 
Email:  
hoehnl@apsu.edu
Mayo Dr. Leon McQueen
Professor Emeritus

Mayo Dr. Jimmie Ridenhour
Professor Emeritus
 
Email:  
ridenhourj@apsu.edu
Mayo Mr. James Stack
Professor Emeritus

Witherspoon Dr. Mary Lou Witherspoon
Professor Emeritus
 
Office
MMCS 216
Phone
931-221-1005
Email:  
witherspoonm@apsu.edu
Spec.:  
Mathematics Education
Mayo Dr. Ernie Woodward
Professor Emeritus