Skip Navigation

Study Abroad Advising Sessions

Every student that wants to participate in a study abroad program must attend ONE 30 minute mandatory advising session for each of the programs he/she is interested. Once that student submits the form below, they will be sent a confirmation e-mail. The student must accept the invitation, or decline if that student is unable to make the advising session.

Our office advises students for all programs ONLY on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. 

We are advising for Spring Break 2015 now!

Communication in Organizations, service learning/study abroad in London

Professor Tracy Nichols - nicholst@apsu.edu

APSU Professors for CCSA Winter 2014-15:

London Winter 2014-15

Dr. Tamara Smithers (smitherst@apsu.edu)-- Art/Art History Museums, Monuments, &                   Masterpieces: Art in London

Dr. Michael Phillips (phillipsm@apsu.edu) and Dr. John Volker (volkerj@apsu.edu)--Business/Management: Management in a Global Environment: the London Model

Dr. G. Robert Shelton (sheltong@apsu.edu)-- Chemistry: Palladium, Rhodium, Argon & Oxygen: Rediscovering Chemistry's British Roots

Dr. Lisa Lewis (lewisl@apsu.edu)-- Health & Human Performance: Dance, Sports & Recreations: British Influence on American Pastimes

Dr. Amy Hamlin (hamlina@apsu.edu)-- Nursing: From Nightingale to Now: Nursing & Healthcare on Both Sides of the Pond


London/Dublin Winter 2014-15

Dr. Jill Franks (franksj@apsu.edu)-- Literature/Theatre British & Irish Theatre: A Tale of Two Cities

*APSU students can also take a course with CCSA that is not taught by an APSU professor and still get APSU credit. Contact Paige Williams at williamsp@apsu.edu for more info.


***Summer 2015 Programs will begin in Fall 2014. Please check back if your program of interest is not listed below.

****If you are interested in scheduling an advising session for long-term exchange programs (ISEP, South Korea, France, Sweden, Taiwan, Austria) please select "ISEP or other Exchange Program" below, including program of interest. For all other questions concerning study abroad please e-mail internationaled@apsu.edu.

Format: (xxx) xxx-xxxx