Skip Navigation

Faculty Employment Opportunities



Adjunct/Online Teaching Opportunities

ADJUNCT POSITIONS
Possible adjunct (part-time) teaching positions are available in various disciplines.  Candidates must possess a master's degree from an accredited institution that includes 18 graduate credit hours in the specific discipline.  Please contact the department listed below
for more information.  Positions in the departments listed below occur periodically during the year.  Applicants from the pools are employed as need arises.

Application procedure: Submit cover letter, current resume, a list of at least three (3) references including their names, telephone numbers and addresses (including email addresses) and/or three (3) letters of recommendation, and a copy of official transcript of highest earned degree to:

Austin Peay State University
Attn: (Area)
P.O. Box (as listed below)
Clarksville, TN 37044

ONLINE INSTRUCTOR POSITIONS
Possible online instructor positions are also available in various disciplines.  Candidates must possess a master's degree from an accredited institution that includes 18 graduate credit hours in the specific discipline and moderate to high proficiency in word processing and internet skills.  Online teaching experience with Desire to Learn is strongly preferred and candidates will be asked to demonstrate prior experience and competencies. Candidates may be required or recommended for additional training through APSU. Online and on-site training is available.

Application procedure:
Please submit letter of interest, curriculum vitae and transcripts to efaculty@apsu.edu or by fax to 931-221-7748.  For more information, please contact the Center for Extended and Distance Education at (931) 221-7816.
 
Go back to introduction Þ

Area
Contact
African American Studies
Dwonna Goldstone
P.O. Box 4487
goldstoned@apsu.edu
Agriculture & Geosciences
Robert Sirk
P.O. Box 4418
sirkr@apsu.edu
Allied Health Services
P.O. Box 4718
Art
Barry Jones
P.O. Box 4677
jonesb@apsu.edu 
Biology
Don Dailey
P.O. Box 4718
daileyd@apsu.edu 
Business
Bill Rupp
P.O. Box 4416
ruppw@apsu.edu
Chemistry
Lisa Sullivan
P.O. Box 4547
sullivanl@apsu.edu
 
Communication
Mike Gotcher
P.O. Box 4446
gotcherm@apsu.edu
Computer Science & Information Technology
Bruce Myers
P.O. Box 4414
myersb@apsu.edu
Education
Carlette Hardin
P.O. Box 4428
hardinc@apsu.edu
Engineering Technology
Adel Salama
P.O. Box 4455
salamaa@apsu.edu
Extended & Distance Education
Julia McGee
P.O. Box 4678
mcgeej@apsu.edu
GISMike Wilson
P.O. Box 4424
wilsonm@apsu.edu
Global Security StudiesThomas O'Conner
P.O. Box 4455
oconnort@apsu.edu
Health and Human Performance
Marcy Maurer
P.O. Box 4445 maurerm@apsu.edu
History & Philosophy
Dewey Browder
P.O. Box 4486
browderd@apsu.edu
Languages and Literature
David Guest
P.O. Box 4487
guestd@apsu.edu
Leadership Studies
William Rayburn
PO Box 4416
rayburnw@apsu.edu
Mathematics
Nell rayburn
P.O. Box 4626
rayburnn@apsu.edu 
Military Science
Daniel Kirk
P.O. Box 4535
kirkd@apsu.edu
Music
Douglas Rose
P.O. Box 4625
rosed@apsu.edu 
Nursing
Patty Orr
P.O. Box 4658
orrp@apsu.edu
Physics & Astronomy
Alex King
P.O. Box 4608
kinga@apsu.edu
Political Science
Marsha Lyle-Gonga
P.O. Box 4748
lylegongam@apsu.edu
Professional Studies
Robyn Hulsart
P.O. Box 4455
hulsartr@apsu.edu
Psychology
Sam Fung
P.O. Box 4537
fungs@apsu.edu
Public Management
Mohammed Waheeduzzaman
P.O. Box 4454
zamanw@apsu.edu
Radiologic TechnologyRex Ameigh
P.O. Box 4668
ameighr@apsu.edu
Remedial & Developmental Studies (Nashville State Community College)
Harriett McQueen
P.O. Box 4447 mcqueenh@apsu.edu
Social Work
Barbara Beswick
P.O. Box 4656
beswickb@apsu.edu
 Sociology
 Tucker Brown
 P.O. Box 4566
 brownt@apsu.edu
Theatre & Dance
Brian T. Vernon
P.O. Box 4475
vernonb@apsu.edu 
Women Studies
Jill Eichhorn
P.O. Box 4487
eichhornje@apsu.edu