Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Marcy Maurer, D.A.Marcy Maurer

Professor & Chair
maurerm@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 267
(931) 221-6105

B.S., The Ohio State University
M.A., Miami University
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University

Areas of Interest: Higher-Education Administration, Elementary and  Secondary Physical Education Pedagogy, Lifetime Wellness

 

Kim Coats, CAP

Administrative Assistant

coatsk@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 268
(931) 221-6111

A.A.S., Austin Peay State University
B.S.P.S., Austin Peay State University 

 

Anne Black, Ph.D., R.D.Anne Black

Professor
blacka@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 261
(931) 221-6319

B.A., Princeton University
Ph.D., University of Connecticut 

Areas of Interest: Nutrition, Health Promotion Grants, Gerontology 

 

Becky Glass, Ed.D.

Professor
glassr@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 270
(931) 221-6114

B.S., M.Ed., University of Montevallo
Ed.D., Auburn University  

Areas of Interest: Aging & Exercise, Sports Medicine, Physiology of Exercise, Statistical Applications

 

Melissa Gomez, Ed.D

Assistant ProfessorGomez.jpg

gomezm@apsu.edu

Dunn Center, Room 256

(931) 221-7188

B.S., Clemson University
M.S., Austin Peay State University
Ed.D., Trevecca Nazarene University

Area of Interest:  Healthcare Management and Leadership Development

 

Timothy Leszczak, Ph.D.Picture of Tim Leszczak

Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator

LeszczakT@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 262
931-221-6112

B.S., Rowan University
M.S., University of Arkansas
Ph.D., University of Arkansas

Research Interest:  Effects of exercise on function, strength and walking kinematics in older adults
Teaching Areas:  Exercise Physiology, Fitness Assessment & Prescription, Analysis of Movement, Anatomical Kinesiology, and Research Methods 

 

Lisa Lewis, Ed.D.Lisa-3.JPG

Associate Professor
lewisl@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 274
(931) 221-6115

B.S., M.S., Middle Tennessee State Univ.
Ed.D., Tennessee State University 

Areas of Interest: Dance, Wellness, Stress Management  

 

Greg Moore, Ed.D.Greg  Moore

Associate Professor
mooreg@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 269
(931) 221-6341

BBA, University of Iowa
MBA, Austin Peay State University
Ed.D., Vanderbilt University 

Areas of Interest: Management of Health and Human Service Organizations, Organizational Culture, Health Care Management/Administration, Healthcare Law,  Economics, and Finance, Online instruction, and Internship

 

Omie Shepherd, Ph.D.Omie Shepherd

Professor
shepherdo@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 275
(931) 221-6106

B.S., M.S., Austin Peay State University
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University

Areas of Interest: Public Health, Occupational Safety/ Health, Epidemiology of Disease, Spirituality 

 

 

Gregg Steinberg, Ph.D.Gregg  Steinberg

Professor
steinbergg@apsu.edu
Dunn Center, Room 273
(931) 221-6113

B.S., University of California - Santa Barbara
M.S., Florida State University
Ph.D., University of Florida 

Areas of Interest: Leadership, Motor Learning, Wellness, Sport Psychology 

 

Donna Dey, M.S.

Instructor       

deyd@apsu.edu

Dunn Center, Room 258
(931) 221-6316

B.S., Austin Peay State University
M.S., Austin Peay State University 

Areas of Interest: Wellness; Pedagogy; Health Education

 

Alicia Battlealicia_battle.jpeg

Full Time Temporary
battlea@apsu.edu

Dunn Center, Room 256

931-221-6107

 

Areas of Interest: Alcohol and Other Drug Use, Minority Health Issues, Health Disparities, and The Impact of Financial Wellness on Individual & Community Health