Skip Navigation

University-Wide SACS Committee

Membership 2014-2015:

  • Chair
  • Melissa Hunter, Director for Institutional Research and Effectiveness
  • Beverly Boggs, Associate Provost, Enrollment Management & Academic Support
  • Sherryl Byrd, VP Student Affairs
  • Mitch Robinson, VP Finance and Administration
  • Mercy Cannon, Faculty Senate President
  • William Cox, Exec. Director, APSU Center @ FCC
  • Dixie Dennis, Dean, College of Graduate Studies
  • David Denton, Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences
  • Carlette Hardin, Dean, College of Education
  • William Rupp, Dean, College of Business
  • Alex King, Interim Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
  • Dixie Webb, Dean, College of Arts and Letters
  • Dana Willett, Exec. Director of Extended and Distance Education
  • Bill Persinger, Exec. Director of Public Relations
  • Roy Gregory, Exec. Director of University Advancement
  • Jaime Taylor, Interim Provost (ex-officio)

    The commitee  has the responsibility of ensuring that all manner of assessment occurring at the university is described, catalogued, recorded and properly used for program improvement and reporting to a variety of agencies and accrediting bodies. This committee does not supplant existing assessment committees (ie. General Education Committee) but simply serves as broader university-wide "clearinghouse" committee on all manner of assessment occurring at the university.

If you have questions or concerns, or would like more information about the University Wide Assessment Committee, please contact:


                                                   Brian Johnson


Austin Peay State University

601 College Street

Clarksville, TN  37044

(931) 221-7571

For questions or comments, please email