Skip Navigation

University Calendar Committee

Membership 2016-2017:

Mike Gotcher, Interim Executive Director, Fort Campbell Center, co-chair

Sue Fort, Housing and Residence Life, co-chair

David Denton, Dean, College of Behavioral and Health Sciences

Lisa Sullivan, Department Chair, Chemistry

Benita Bruster, Faculty Senate Representative

Jennifer Placke, Staff Senate Representative

Jordan Hamacker, SGA Representative

Telaina Wrigley, Registrar

Fonda Fields, Human Resources

Rose Austin, Finance/Bursar's office

Andy Kean, University Facilities

The committee has responsibility for making recommendations to the president regarding key academic and other major university dates.  These include spring break, fall break and holidays not already designated by the Tennessee Board of Regents.  TBR Guideline:  A-019, Academic Calendars and Student Registration, will provide the framework for the calendar with flexibility as noted for individual campuses.

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the University Calendar Committee please contact:

                                      Mike Gotcher or Sue Fort

                                  email: or