Online Course Committee
Go back

Online Course Committee

Membership 2017-2018:
  • Greg Moore, Faculty Representative, Chair

  • Pamela Magrans, Faculty Representative

  • William Rayburn, Faculty Representative

  • Christopher Bowron, Faculty Representative

  • Amye Melton, Faculty Representative

  • Jarad Sneed, Staff Representative

  • Rob Baron, Staff Representative 

  • Matt Jones, Faculty Representative, Incoming Chair 2018-2019 

  • Scott Raymond, Faculty Representative

  • Ashley Nelson, Staff Representative

  • Jordan Reedy, Student Representative

  • Waqas Ahmed, Student Representative

  • Robert Anderson, Extended Education, ex officio

  • Denise Robledo, Director of Distance Education,  ex officio


The committee is responsible for developing and revising strategic objectives for online courses, degrees, certificates, and enrollment targets.  The committee is also responsible for developing and implementing quality assurance plans to include (but not limited to) a review of online course content and structure PRIOR to the first time the course is offered online, testing requirements and procedures, review of student evaluations with comparisons to campus-based sections of the same classes when possible, special evaluations of online courses (in addition to student evaluations of instruction), adequacy and effectiveness of online services, monitoring to determine if withdrawals from online classes are excessive compared to withdrawals for campus-based classes.


If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the Online Course Committee please contact:  

                                      Greg Moore