Skip Navigation

African American Cultural Center Advisory Committee

Membership 2015-2016:
  • Henderson Hill, III, Director, African American Cultural Center (ex officio, Chair)

  • Jill Eichhorn, Faculty Representative

  • James Halford, Community Representative

  • Sara Gotcher, Faculty Representative

  • Marcus Hayes, Faculty Representative

  • Janet Wilson, Staff Representative

  • Tracy Comer, Staff Representative

  • Doris Witherspoon, Community Representative

  • Michael Dickens, Staff Representative

  • Julia Matthews, Student Representative

  • Cameron Medley, Student Representative

  • Sammie Hall, Student Representative

The advisory committee has the responsibility for:

  1. advising the director of the center on the development of student retention activities

  2. developing guidelines for programs in consultation with the director

  3. recommending speakers for the African American Cultural Center events

  4. other ideas, programs and activities relative to creating an environment conducive to the educational needs of African American students as well as the entire student body

  5. advising the director of the center on outreach efforts and other projects that will increase university-wide awareness and appreciation of African American culture and heritage

If you have questions, concerns, or would like more information about the African American Cultural Center Advisory Committee, please contact:  

                                       Henderson Hill