Admissions Standards Committee
Go back

Admissions Standards Committee

Membership 2017-2018:

  • Amy Corlew, Director of Admissions, Non-voting Convening Chair

  • Sherryl Byrd, Vice President for Student Affairs

  • Thomas O'Connor, Faculty Representative

  • Jennifer Thayer, Faculty Representative

  • Jennie Preston-Sabin, Faculty Representative

  • Tony Morris, Faculty Representative

  • Noel Rennerfeldt, Faculty Representative

  • Anna Gregg, Faculty Representative

  • Donna Price, Director, Student Financial Aid

  • Telaina Wrigley, Registrar

  • Sherry Comperry, Enrollment Management

The committee has the responsibility to review applications of students who do not meet the stated admission requirements for the university.  The committee may waive certain aspects of the admission requirements and admit no more than 10% of all accepted students.  The committee will review the progress of these students and will recommend full admission status when they have satisfactorily completed the stipulations for conditionally admitted students.  The appellate source for further consideration after the University Admissions and Standards Committee is the Dean of Enrollment Management or such other person as the president may designate.  The committee will meet at least once at the beginning of each semester and may meet other times as needed.  The Director of Admissions will serve as non-voting chair of the committee. The committee will periodically review APSU admission standards and make recommendations for changes as appropriate. 


If you have questions, concerns or would like more information about the Admission Standards Committee, please contact:  

                                                             Amy Corlew