Skip Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Phyllis

Phyllis A. Camilleri, Ph.D., P.G., University of Wyoming
Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Structural Geology, Tectonics

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/camilleri
E-mail: camillerip@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7317

 

Jack

Jack Deibert, Ph.D., P.G., University of Wyoming
Department Chair, Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Sedimentology, Stratigraphy

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/deibert.html
E-mail: deibertj@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-6318

 

Jack

Kallina Dunkle, Ph.D, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Assistant Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Hydrogeology, Environmental Geology, Glacial Geology

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/dr-kallina-dunkle
E-mail:dunklek@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7451

Daniel L. Frederick, Ph.D., University of Tennessee Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Paleontology, Sedimentation/Stratigraphy

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/frederick.html
E-mail: frederickd@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7455

 

Christopher

Christopher Gentry, Ph.D., Indiana State University
Associate Professor of Geography, Director of Office of Undergraduate research
Areas of expertise: Biogeography, Dendroecology, GIS, Remote Sensing

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/betrlab/
E-mail: gentryc@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7478

 

Phillip

Phillip R. Kemmerly, Ed.D., P.G., Oklahoma State University
Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Geomorphology, Hydrogeology, Environmental Geology
E-mail: kemmerlyp@apsu.edu

Phone: (931) 221-7471

(post-retirement faculty)

 

Christine

Christine Mathenge, Ph.D. Indiana University
Associate Professor of Geography
Areas of expertise: Regional Geography,  Environmental Geography, Landscape Studies
E-mail: mathengec@apsu.edu 
Phone: (931) 221-6434

 

 

Gregory

Gregory S. Ridenour, Ph.D. Texas A&M University
Professor of Geography
Areas of expertise: GIS, Remote Sensing, Water Resources, Geomorphology

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/dr-gregory-s-ridenour

E-mail: ridenourg@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7942

 

Robert

Robert A. Sirk, Ph.D. Kent State University
Professor of Geography
Areas of expertise: Environmental Systems Dynamic, Regional Planning, The Physical Environment, Resource Use and Conservation Practices
E-mailsirkr@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-7473

 

Lindsay

 Lindsay Szramek, Ph.D. University of Texas, Austin
Assistant Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Igneous Petrology, volcanology, geochemistry

Web site: http://www.apsu.edu/geosciences/szramek.html
E-mail: szramekl@apsu.edu 
Phone: (931) 221-7449

 

Richard

Richard Wheeler P.G., M.S. Brigham Young University
Geosciences Laboratory Manager
Area of expertise: Geology
E-mail: wheelerr@apsu.edu
Phone: (931) 221-1004

 

 

 Richard  

Cindy Carrigan, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: carriganl@apsu.edu
 Phone: (931) 221-7454

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

  Matt McKelvey, M.S. University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Area of expertise: Geology
  E-mail: McKelveym@apsu.edu
 

 

 

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

D.M.S.

D.M.S. Bhatia, Ph.D. University of Missouri-Rolla
Professor of Geology
Areas of expertise: Economic Geology
E-mail: bhatiad@apsu.edu
 

 

 

Byron J. Webb, M.S. University of Memphis
Associate Professor of Geography
Area of expertise: Geography

 

R. Kenton Wibking, Ph.D. University of Nebraska
Professor of Geography
Areas of expertise: Geography