Go back

Important Dates for Intensive English Program

Fall 2017 Terms 1 and 2

Fall 2017 scheduling is subject to change.

 

Fall Term 1

August - October

Fall Term 2

October - December

New student application due date*
Thursday, July 20
Friday, September 15
Transfer student application due date*
Tuesday, August 1
Monday, September 25
Placement testing
Tuesday, August 22
Friday, October 20
New/Continuing student registration
August 23-24
Monday, October 23
New student orientation
Friday, August 25
Tuesday, October 24
First day of class
Monday, August 28
Wednesday, October 19
Late registration ends
Thursday, August 31
Friday, October 21
Late student testing and orientation
Friday, September 1
Monday, October 24
Final exams and progress test
October 10-12
December 5 - 7

* Students are encouraged to submit applications as early as possible. Dates shown are recommended last dates to sub mit completed applications.

Fall 2017 Term 1, Other Important Dates

Friday, Aug. 25:   Welcome Picnic (part of new student orientation)

Monday, Sept. 4:  Labor Day holiday - University closed; no classes

Fall 2017 Term 2, Other Important Dates

Friday, Nov. 10: Veteran's Day holiday - no classes

Wednesday, Nov. 22: Thanksgiving holiday - no classes

Nov. 23-24: Thanksgiving holiday - University closed; no classes

Spring 2018 Terms 1 and 2

Spring 2018 scheduling is subject to change.

 

Spring Term 1

January - March

SpringTerm 2

March - May

New student application due date*
Monday, December 11
Thursday, February 15
Transfer student application due date*
Tuesday, January 2
Monday, February 26
Placement testing
Wednesday, January 10
Wednesday, March 14
New/Continuing student registration
Thursday, January 11
Thursday, March 15
New student orientation
Friday, January 12
Friday, March 16
First day of class
Tuesday, January 16
Monday, March 19
Late registration ends
Thursday, January 18
Thursday, March 22
Late student testing and orientation
Friday, January 19
Friday, March 23
Final exams and progress test
February 27-March 1
May 1-3

* Students are encouraged to submit applications as early as possible. Dates shown are recommended last dates to sub mit completed applications.

Spring 2018 Term 1, Other Important Dates

Monday, Jaanuary 1:   New Year Day holiday - university closed

Monday, January 15:  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday - university closed; no classes

Spring 2018 Term 2, Other Important Dates

Friday, March 30: Good Friday holiday - university closed; no classes

 


Inclement Weather

ESL Institute class will be canceled if APSU is closed due to inclement weather or emergency. University closing information is available at the APSU web site, www.apsu.edu, and at 931-221-7011.

 

Return to ESL Home Page