Skip Navigation

Important Dates for ESL Students


Fall Terms 1 and 2, 2016

Fall 2016 scheduling is subject to change.

Fall Term 1

August - October

Fall Term 2

October - December

New student application due date*

Monday, July 25

Tuesday, Sept. 20

Transfer student application due date*

Monday, August 1

Friday, September 30
New student registration

Monday, August 15

Continuing student registration

Thursday, October 13
Placement testing

Tuesday, August 16

Friday, October 14

New student registration

Monday, October 17

Continuing student registration

Wednesday, August 17

New student orientation

Friday, August 19

Tuesday, October 18

First day of class

Monday, August 22

Wednesday, October 19

Late registration ends

Thursday, August 25

Friday, October 21

Late student testing and orientation

Friday, August 26

Monday, October 24

Final exams and progress test

October 3 - 6

December 5 - 8

* Students are encouraged to submit applications as early as possible. Dates shown are recommended last dates to submit completed applications.

Fall 2016 Term 1, Other Important Dates

Friday, Aug. 19:   Welcome Picnic (part of new student orientation)
Monday, Sept. 5:  Labor Day holiday - University closed; no classes

Fall 2016 Term 2, Other Important Dates

Friday, Nov. 11:       Veterans Day holiday - no classes
Wednesday, Nov. 23:   Thanksgiving holiday - no classes
Nov. 24-25:          Thanksgiving holiday - University closed; no classes

Spring Terms 1 and 2, 2017

Spring 2017 scheduling is subject to change.

Spring Term 1

January - March

Spring Term 2

March - May

New student application due date*

Monday, December 12

Monday, February 20

Transfer student application due date*

Tuesday, January 3

Monday, February 27

Continuing student registration

Tuesday, January 10

Tuesday, March 14

New student registration

Wednesday, January 11

Wednesday, March 15

Placement testing

Thursday, January 12

Thursday, March 16

New student orientation

Friday, January 13

Friday, March 17

First day of class

Tuesday, January 17

Monday, March 20

Late registration ends

Friday, January 20

Thursday, March 23

Late student testing and orientation

Monday, January 23

Friday, March 24

Final exams and progress test

February 27 - March2

May 1 - 4

* Students are encouraged to submit applications as early as possible. Dates shown are recommended last dates to submit completed applications.

Spring 2017 Term 1, Other Important Dates

Monday, January 16:  Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - University closed; no classes

Spring 2017 Term 2, Other Important Dates

Friday, April 14:  Good Friday holiday - University closed; no classes

 Summer 2017

Summer 2017 scheduling is subject to change.

June - August

New student application due date*

Friday, May 12

Transfer student application due date*

Friday, May 19

Continuing student registration

Friday, June 9

New student registration

Monday, June 12

Placement testing

Tuesday, June 13

New student orientation

Wednesday, June 14

First day of class

Thursday, June 15

Late registration ends

Tuesday, June 20

Late student testing and orientation

Wednesday, June 21

Final exams and progress test

July 31 - August 3

* Students are encouraged to submit applications as early as possible. Dates shown are recommended last dates to submit completed applications.

Summer 2017, Other Important Dates

Monday, July 3:  Independence Day holiday - no classes (university and university classes on regular schedule)

Tuesday, July 4:  Independence Day holiday - University closed; no classes


Inclement Weather

ESL Institute class will be canceled if APSU is closed due to inclement weather or emergency. University closing information is available at the APSU web site, www.apsu.edu, and at (931) 221-7011.

 

Return to ESL Home Page