Skip Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Key Contacts

Dr. Carlette Hardin
Dean
College of Education
931.221.7511
hardinc@apsu.edu
Claxton 210
Dr. Rebecca McMahan
Chair, Dept. of Teaching and Learning
931.221.7513
mcmahanb@apsu.edu
Claxton 304-B
Dr. Moniqueka Gold
Chair, Dept. of Education Specialties
931.221.7518
goldm@apsu.edu
Claxton 304-A
Dr. Lisa Barron
Coordinator, Clinical Teaching & Assistant Professor
931.221.7190
barronl@apsu.edu
Claxton 228
Dr. J. Gary Stewart 
Graduate Coordinator,
Ed. Specialties
931.221.6782
stewartg@apsu.edu
Claxton 323
Dr. Barbara Peterson
Graduate Coordinator, Teaching and Learning
931.221.6468
petersonb@apsu.edu
Claxton 321
Dr. Martha McIlveene
Director, STEM Center
931.221.6153
mcilveenem@apsu.edu
Claxton 106-D
Ms. Jana Hatcher
Coordinator - Teacher Licensure
931.221.6182
hatcherj@apsu.edu 
Claxton 212
Ms. Martha Andrews
Certification Analyst
931.221.7534
andrewsm@apsu.edu
Claxton 212
Mrs. Jammie Cox
Adm. Asst.,
Dean’s Office
931-221-7511
coxj@apsu.edu
Claxton 210
Ms. Tonya Nwaneri
Adm. Asst., 
Departments
931.221.7696
nwanerit@apsu.edu
Claxton 304
Ms. Theresa Dezellem
Adm. Asst., 
Clinical Teaching
931.221.7441 
dezellemt@apsu.edu
Claxton 228
Mrs. Jennie Preston-Sabin
Acad. Advisement
931.221.7532
sabinj@apsu.edu
Claxton 225
Mrs. Lynnell Darden
Master Clinician
931.221.7696
dardenl@apsu.edu
Claxton 223
Mrs. Ellen Taylor
Master Clinician
931.221.6195
taylore@apsu.edu
Claxton 232
Mrs. Judy Castleberry
Master Clinician 
931.221.7520
castleberryj@apsu.edu 
Claxton 215 

Faculty
Department of Teaching and Learning   931-221-7696

Mrs. Tara Alvey
931.221.7593
alveyt@apsu.edu
Claxton 315
Dr. Bettie Barrett
931.221.7512
barrettb@apsu.edu
Claxton 101 B
Dr. Benita Bruster
931.221.6491
brusterb@apsu.edu
Claxton 313
Dr. Tom Buttery
931.221.7542
butteryt@apsu.edu
Claxton 112 B
Dr. Margaret Deitrich
931.221.7522
deitrichm@apsu.edu
Claxton 212
Dr. Lana Haddy
931.221.7749
haddyl@apsu.edu
Claxton 307
Dr. Joe Jerles
931.221.1327
jerlesj@apsu.edu
Claxton 219
Dr. Charmaine Lowe
931.221.1313
lowec@apsu.edu
Claxton 106 C
Dr. Martha McIlveene
Director, STEM Center
931.221.6153
mcilveenem@apsu.edu
Claxton 106-D
Dr. Rebecca McMahan
931.221.7513 
mcmahanb@apsu.edu
Claxton 304-B
Dr. Sheila Pirkle
931.221.7055
pirkles@apsu.edu
Claxton 204
Dr. Barbara Peterson
931.221.6468
petersonb@apsu.edu
Claxton 321
Dr. Anthony Sanders
931-221-7368
sandersa@apsu.edu
Claxton 209
Mrs. Shirley Walrond 
931.221.7553
walronds@apsu.edu 
Claxton 101 C 
Dr. Ling Wang 
931.221.1249
wangl@apsu.edu 
Claxton 317 
Dr. Lauren Wells
931.221.7649
wellsl@apsu.edu
Claxton 319

Faculty
Department of Educational Specialties   931-221-7696

Dr. Lisa Barron
931.221.7190
barronl@apsu.edu
Claxton 228
Dr. Bobette Bouton
931.221.7311
boutonb@apsu.edu 
Claxton 327
Dr. Moniqueka Gold
931.221.7518
goldm@apsu.edu
Claxton 304-A
Dr. Gina Grogan
931-221-7546
grogang@apsu.edu 
Claxton 221
Dr. Larry Lowrance
931-801-7358
lowrancel@apsu.edu
Claxton  213
Dr. Donald Luck
931.221.6780
luckd@apsu.edu
Claxton 112 A
Dr. Erin Lynch
931-221-7536
waldene@apsu.edu
Claxton 217
Dr. John McConnell
931.221.7757
mcconnellj@apsu.edu
Claxton 101A 
Dr. J. Gary Stewart 
931.221.6782
stewartg@apsu.edu
Claxton 323
Dr. Anne Wall 
931.221.7509
walla@apsu.edu
Claxton 231

Secondary Coordinators

Dr. Eric Branscome
Music 
branscomee@apsu.edu
931.221.7811
MMC 135 
Dr. Deborah Buchanan
Psychology 
buchanand@apsu.edu
931.221.1247
Clement 215 C 
Dr. Timothy Wesley
History
wesleyt@apsu.edu
931.221.7919 
Harned
Dr. Linda Davis
English 
davisl@apsu.edu
931.221.7892
Harned 141 
Dr. Osvaldo DiPaolo
Spanish 
dipaoloo@apsu.edu
931.221.7487
Harned 216
Dr. Katherine Honea
Spanish 
honeak@apsu.edu
931.221.7117
Harned 223
Dr. Michelle Rogers
Biology 
rogersm@apsu.edu
931.221.6480
Sundquist D 132 
Dr. Jennifer Fillingim
Mathematics
fillingimj@apsu.edu
931.221.7815
Claxton 329A
Dr. Lisa Lewis
Health and Human Performance 
lewisl@apsu.edu
931.221.6115
Dunn 274 
Dr. Marcy Maurer
Health and Human Performance 
maurerm@apsu.edu
931.221.6105 
Dunn 267 
Dr. Norbert Puszkar
German 
puszkarn@apsu.edu
931-221-6391
Harned 234
Dr. Miguel Ruiz-Aviles
Spanish 
ruizavilesm@apsu.edu
931-221-7855
Harned 104 
Dr. Marsha Lyle-Gonga
Political Science
lylegongam@apsu.edu
931-221-7583
Clement 143 B 
Dr. Jennifer Snyder
Art 
snyderj@apsu.edu
931-221-7343
Trahern 421 
Dr. Karen Sorenson
French 
sorensonk@apsu.edu
931-221-6246
Harned 142 
Dr. S. Jackie Vogel
Mathematics 
vogelj@apsu.edu
931-221-7637
Clement 106 
Dr. Timothy Winters
Latin 
winterst@apsu.edu
931-221-7118
Harned 214 
Dr. Ann Assad
Mathematics 
assada@apsu.edu
931-221-6143
Claxton 307 
Dr. Ron Robertson
Chemistry 
robertsonr@apsu.edu
931-221-6298
Sundquist C 303 
Ms. Audrey Bullock
Mathematics
bullocka@apsu.edu
931-221-1356
Claxton 311

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Linda Brake
brakel@apsu.edu
Ms.Judith Castleberry
castleberryj@apsu.edu
 Dr. Rosalyn Evans
evansr@apsu.edu
Dr. Qusayy Godbolt
godboltq@apsu.edu
Dr. Ann Harris
harrisa@apsu.edu
Ms.Christy Houston
houstonc@apsu.edu
Dr. Connie Mayo
mayoc@apsu.edu
Ms.Judy Lee Morgan
morganj@apsu.edu
Dr. Michael Natarella
natarellam@apsu.edu
Ms. Cynthia Neikov
neikovc@apsu.edu
Ms. Kate Newsham
newshamk@apsu.edu
Ms. Janet Rice
ricej@apsu.edu
Ms. Connie Richardson
richardsoncg@apsu.edu
Dr. Kimberly Sigears
sigearsk@apsu.edu
Dr. Kimmie Sucharski
sucharskik@apsu.edu
Dr. David Summerville
summervilled@apsu.edu
Dr. Lori Anne Williams
williamsl@apsu.edu
Dr. Susan Brandt
brandts@apsu.edu
Ms. Angela Stone
stoneak@apsu.edu
Dr. Laura Barnett
barnettl@apsu.edu 
Dr. Shannon Cook
cooks@apsu.edu
Dr. Linda Sitton
sittonl@apsu.edu
Dr. Sherry Gibbs
gibbs@apsu.edu
Ms. YeVette Howard
howardy@apsu.edu
Mr. Bryon Parker
parkerb@apsu.edu
Ms. Elisha Mitchell
mitchelle@apsu.edu
Ms. Carol Nadeau
nadeauc@apsu.edu 
Dr. Michael Morris
morrism@apsu.edu 
Dr. Danny Weeks
weeksd@apsu.edu