Survey Protocol Ad Hoc Committee
Go back

Survey Protocol Ad Hoc Committee

The Survey Protocol Ad Hoc Committee has been tasked to accomplish the following goals:

  • Create university-wide survey administration and survey data use protocols and a master calendar.
  • Develop a process whereby surveys must be approved prior to dissemination (either through IRB and/or other centralized mechanism) to avoid survey student/alumni fatigue and duplication of efforts.
  • Oversee use of Qualtrics survey software.
  • Provide survey design professional development.

The individuals who serve on this committee include those within the university who administer, manage or maintain surveys or their results, as shown in the following table.

Area Survey Protocol Ad Hoc Committee

Provost's Office/Academic Affairs


Lynne Crosby (chair), Vice Provost and Associate Vice President

Distance Education


Senior Online Instructional Designer

Academic Affairs


Brandi Bickham, Technical Support Coordinator

College of Graduate Studies


Chad Brooks, Dean and Associate Provost



Tucker Brown, Chair

Student Affairs


Tammy Bryant, Director

Sociology/Institutional Review Board


Jonniann Butterfield, Associate Professor and IRB Chair

Research and Sponsored Programs


John Johnson, Interim Director and AOR

Psychological Science and Counseling


Jessica Hatz, Associate Professor



Jeana McCullough, Quality Assurance Coordinator

Distance Education


Denise Robledo, Director