Office Staff
Go back

Disability Staff

Director Jamie McCrary

Director: Jamie McCrary

Mr. McCrary came to APSU in January 2016 as the Director of Disability Services after serving for five years as a vocational rehabilitation counselor with the state of Tennessee.  Originally from Georgia, Jamie has worked in the Disability Services Field for over 10 years in Florida, Georgia & Texas in addition to Tennessee.   

Jamie McCrary received his Bachelors of Science Degree from Florida State University in 2005 and his Master’s in Counseling Degree for the University of Houston – Clear Lake in 2009.  Jamie enjoys following ACC sports, singing & volunteering at First Baptist Church Clarksville.

 Lynette Taylor Associate Director

Associate Director: Lynette Taylor

Ms. Taylor has been with the university since 2007. She received her Education Specialist (Ed.S.) from Austin Peay State University, Master of Education (M.Ed.) from Middle Tennessee State University and her Bachelor Of Science (B.S.) in Special Education from Austin Peay State University.


Disability staff member

Adaptive Technology Coordinator: David Sanford

Mr. Sanford a United States Army Veteran has been with the university since 2013. He received his  Bachelors of Fine Arts ( B.F.A.) from The Art Institute of Tennessee in May 2012. Mr. Sanford joined the ODS staff in August 2015.


Dustie Lampman Administrative Assistant II 

Administrative Assistant II: Dustie Lynn Boxx 

Ms. Lampman obtained her Associate Degree in Office Administration in 2002 from Miller-Motte Technical College. A life long resident of Clarksville, Ms. Lampman joined ODS in 2014.


Accommodation Coordinator: Elitha Johnson

Ms. Johnson obtained her Bachelors of Science in Social Work at Austin Peay State University in 2009.

  •    Ashlynn Driskell
  •  Gary Larson
  • Tanisha Terry
  •  Kelsea Comb
  •   Jamie Basarab
  •     Vivian O'Brien
  •   Annie Lindsey

 Rebecca Becker