Go back

Computer Science & IT - Faculty & Staff

 

 Faculty & Staff List


Mr. Barry G. Bruster

Mr. Barry G. Bruster (2014), Instructor

M.S., Amberton University
M.A., Austin Peay State University

Office:  Maynard 228
Phone:  931-221-7848
Email:   brusterbg@apsu.edu

 


 

Dr. James Church

Dr. James Church (2016), Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Engineering Science - Computer Science, University of Mississippi

Office:  Maynard 221
Phone:  931-221-6242
Email:   churchj@apsu.edu

 


 

Dr. Nicholas Coleman

Dr. Nicholas A. Coleman (2012), Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Office:  Maynard 222
Phone:  931-221-7975
Email:   colemann@apsu.edu

 

 


 

Dr. Joseph V. Elarde

Dr. Joseph V. Elarde (2013), Associate Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, DePaul University

Office:  Maynard 227
Phone:  931-221-7301
Email:   elardej@apsu.edu

 

 


 

Dr. Leong Lee

Dr. Leong Lee (2011), Associate Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Missouri (Missouri S&T)

Office:  Maynard 214
Phone:  931-221-7038
Email:   leel@apsu.edu
Website: www.leeleong.com

 


 

Dr. Jiang Li

Dr. Jiang Li (2003), Professor and Graduate Coordinator

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Office:  Maynard 211
Phone:  931-221-7828
Email:   lij@apsu.edu
Website: www.apsu.edu/csci/lij/

 


 

Dr. Jim Bateman

Mr. Johnny Maynard (2017), Assistant Professor

M.S. Information Systems, Morehead State University

Office:  Maynard 216
Phone:  931-221-7820
Email:   maynardj@apsu.edu

 

 


 

Dr. Bruce Myers

Dr. Bruce Myers (1970), Professor and Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Kentucky

Office:  Maynard 206 / 207
Phone:  931-221-7822
Email:   myersb@apsu.edu

 


 

Dr. John A. Nicholson

Dr. John A. Nicholson (2010), Associate Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, Utah State University

Office:  Maynard 209
Phone:  931-221-7821
Email:   nicholsonja@apsu.edu

 

 


 

Mrs. Nancy A. Smithfield

Mrs. Nancy A. Smithfield (1980), Assistant Professor
(Post Retirement)

M.S. Computer Science, Western Kentucky University

Office:  Maynard 213
Phone:  931-221-7846
Email:   smithfieldn@apsu.edu

 


 

Dr. Yingbing Yu

Dr. Yingbing Yu (2007), Professor

Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Louisville

Office:  Maynard 215
Phone:  931-221-7826
Email:   yuy@apsu.edu

 

 


 

Mrs. Betty Leimer

Mrs. Betty Leimer (1985), Administrative Assistant II

Office:  Maynard 206
Phone:  931-221-7840
Email:   leimerb@apsu.edu

 

 

 


 

Dr. Jim Bateman

Dr. Jim Bateman (1990), Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Email:   batemanj@apsu.edu

 

 

 


 

Dr. Jim Vandergriff

Dr. Jim Vandergriff (1997), Professor Emeritus

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Email:   vandergriffj@apsu.edu