Skip Navigation

Faculty / Staff - Department of Computer Science & IT

Nicholas Coleman, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: colemann@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7975
Office:  Maynard 222

John A. Nicholson, Jr., Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, Utah State University
Email: nicholsonja@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7821
Office:  Maynard 209

Joseph Elarde, Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, DePaul University
Email: elardej@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7301
Office:  Maynard 227

Nancy Smithfield, Assistant Professor
M.S. Computer Science, Western Kentucky University
Email: smithfieldn@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7846
Office:  Maynard 213

Chenchutta Jackson, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
Email: jacksoncd@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7820
Office:  Maynard 221

YingBing Yu, Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Louisville
Email: yuy@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7826  
Office:  Maynard 215

Leong Lee, Associate Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Missouri
Email: leel@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7038  
Office:  Maynard 214

Jim Bateman, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Email: batemanj@apsu.edu

Jiang Li, Professor
Ph.D. Computer Science, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Email: lij@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7828
Office:  Maynard 211

Jim Vandergriff, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Email: vandergriffj@apsu.edu


Bruce Myers, Professor and Chair
Ph.D., University of Kentucky
Email: myersb@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7822
Office:  Maynard 206/207



Department Staff

Betty Leimer, Administrative Assistant II
Email:  leimerb@apsu.edu
Phone:  931-221-7840
Office:  Maynard 206