Skip Navigation

The Acuff Circle of Excellence

Your Legacy...

You can become part of the Clarksville community arts legacy by joining the Acuff Circle of Excellence, the patron society of the APSU Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts. The Circle is dedicated to advancing the role of arts and culture at Austin Peay State University and in our community.

The Acuff Circle of Excellence:

  • Spotlights music, dance, theatre, visual arts, and creative writing through annual events such as our signature Soiree on Franklin and Jazz in June;
  • Honors individuals, businesses, and community organizations that have made significant contributions to Clarksville's artistic and cultural life with our Ovation Awards ceremony in March each year;
  • Promotes the arts with other non-profit groups by hosting collaborative events such as our spring 2013 unveiling of the "Unfolding Visions: The Crouch Collection of Outsider Art" exhibition;
  • Advances the visibility of the APSU Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts which provides over 100 events each year;
  • Advocates the value of the Acuff Chair of Excellence which provides a one-of-a-kind educational experience for APSU students and those in surrounding communities.

The Circle is a nonprofit organization affiliated with the APSU Foundation. Membership is open, upon payment of dues, to any person, business, or organization that shares in the purpose of the Circle. To download a Circle membership form, click here Acuff Circle of Excellence Membership Form.

2013-2014 Acuff Circle of Excellence
Board of Directors

  • Charlsie Halliburton, President
  • Lisa Martin, President-elect
  • Sondra Hamilton, Treasurer
  • Stacey Streetman, Secretary
  • Joyce Norris, Past President
  • Kathy Beach
  • Dee Boaz
  • Chrissy Booth
  • Christopher Burawa (ex officio)
  • Jacqueline Crouch
  • Pastor Gary Ellis
  • Joe Filippo
  • Solie Fott
  • Gary Hamm
  • Sherri Harvill
  • Jim Mann
  • Jim Marshall
  • Katy Olita
  • Sharon Patterson
  • Lorilee Rager
  • Nancy Sneed
  • Dixie Webb (ex officio)
  • Susan Wilson (ex officio)
  • Helen Zachry