Skip Navigation

Chemistry Department Personnel

  Department Chair

Lisa Sullivan, Ph.D. Associate Professor Vanderbilt University

Phone: 931-221-6148
Office: SSC A308     sullivanl@apsu.edu 

Inorganic Chemistry Materials Chemistry 

Pre-Dental Advisor Chemistry Advisor 

Department Faculty (in alphabetical order)

Carrie Brennan, Ph.D. Associate Professor University of Pittsburgh

Phone: 931-221-7623
Office: SSC D318   brennanc@apsu.edu 

Analytical Chemistry Forensic Chemistry

Forensics Advisor Chemistry Advisor

Leslie Hiatt, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Vanderbilt University

Phone: 931-221-7627
Office: SSC D317   hiattl@apsu.edu 

Analytical Chemistry

 

Meagan Mann, Ph.D. Associate Professor University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 

Phone: 931-221-6175
Office: SSC C305   mannm@apsu.edu

Organic Chemistry Biochemistry

Pre-Medicine Advisor Biochemistry Advisor Chemistry Advisor

Fred Matthews, Ph.D. Professor               Clemson University 

Phone: 931-221-7622
Office: SSC D304   matthewsf@apsu.edu

Organic Chemistry

 

Robin Reed, Ph.D. Associate Professor Vanderbilt University 

Phone: 931-221-1007
Office: SSC C304   reedr@apsu.edu

Biochemistry

Pre-Pharmacy Advisor Biochemistry Advisor Chemistry Advisor

Ron Robertson, Ph.D. Professor             Vanderbilt University 

Phone: 931-221-6298
Office: SSC C303       robertsonr@apsu.edu

Physical Chemistry

Pre-Medicine Advisor Chemistry Ed. Advisor Chemistry Advisor

G. Robert Shelton, Ph.D. Associate Professor University of Florida 

Phone: 931-221-7630
Office: SSC D309   sheltong@apsu.edu

Organic Chemistry

Chemistry Advisor

Temporary and Adjunct Faculty

Ashley McNeill, M.S. University of Rhode Island

Phone:                           Office:  

 

 

Marcia Schilling, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University  

Phone:                   Office:             schillingm@apsu.edu

 

 

Staff

Donna Liverett           Office Manager     Secretary 2 Phone: 931-221-7628 Office: SSC A308     liverettd@apsu.edu           
Ronald Palmer               Lab ManagerPhone: 931-221-7624 Office: SSC A312   palmerr@apsu.edu   
Emeritus Faculty
John Foote, Ph.D.   Emeritus Professor Mississippi State University footej@apsu.eduInorganic Chemistry 
Harvey Blanck, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor       Ohio State University blanckh@apsu.eduPhysical Chemistry 
Durward Harris, Ph.D. Emeritus Professor University of Tennesseeharrisd@apsu.eduOrganic Chemistry Biochemistry