Go back

Chemistry Faculty & Staff


 

Lisa Sullivan

Dr. Lisa Sullivan, Department Chair & Associate Professor

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

OfficeSSC A308
Phone:  931-221-6148
Email:   sullivanl@apsu.edu

Inorganic & Materials Chemistry: Read More


 

Carrie Brennan

Dr. Carrie Brennan, Professor

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh

Office:  SSC D318
Phone:  931-221-7623
Email:   brennanc@apsu.edu

Analytical Chemistry: Read More


 

Allen Chaparadza

Dr. Allen Chaparadza, Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Portland State University

Office:  SSC C303
Phone:  931-221-6298
Email:   chaparadzaa@apsu.edu

Physical Chemistry: Read More


 

Cody Covington

Dr. Cody Covington, Adjunct Faculty

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Email:   covingtonc@apsu.edu

 

Physical Chemistry: Read More


 

Raj Dakshinamurthy

Dr. Raj Dakshinamurthy, Professor

Ph.D. University of Arkansas

Office:  SSC C309a
Phone:  931-221-6934
Email:   dakshinamurthyr@apsu.edu

Biochemistry: Read More


 

Leslie Hiatt

Dr. Leslie Hiatt, Associate Professor

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Office:  SSC D317
Phone:  931-221-7627
Email:   hiattl@apsu.edu

Analytical Chemistry: Read More


 

Donna Liverett

Donna Liverett, Administrative Assistant

Office:  SSC A308
Phone:  931-221-7628
Email:   liverettd@apsu.edu

 

Read More


 

Meagan Mann

Dr. Meagan Mann, Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Office:  SSC C305
Phone:  931-221-6175
Email:   mannm@apsu.edu

Biochemistry and Organic Chemistry: Read More


 

Fred Matthews

Dr. Fred Matthews, Professor

Ph.D. Clemson University

Office:  SSC D304
Phone:  931-221-7622
Email:   matthewsf@apsu.edu

Organic Chemistry: Read More


 

Ronald Palmer

Ronald Palmer, Laboratory Manager

MA in Organic Chemistry University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
MAT (Master of Arts in Teaching) East Tennessee State University

Office:  SSC A312
Phone:  931-221-7624
Email:   palmerr@apsu.edu

Read More


 

Anuradha Pathiranage

Dr. Anuradha Pathiranage, Adjunct Faculty

Ph.D. Middle Tennessee State University

Office:  SSC D305
Phone:  931-221-7630
Email:   pathiranagea@apsu.edu

Organic Chemistry: Read More


 

Robin Reed

Dr. Robin Reed, Professor

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Office:  SSC C304
Phone:  931-221-1007
Email:   reedr@apsu.edu

Biochemistry: Read More


 

Marcia Schilling

Dr. Marcia Schilling, Temporary Faculty

Ph.D. Vanderbilt University

Office:  SSC D309
Phone:  931-221-7782
Email:   schillingm@apsu.edu

Biochemistry: Read More


 

Will Ward

Dr. Will Ward, Assistant Professor

Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University

Office:  SSC D320
Phone:  931-221-7621
Email:   wardw@apsu.edu

Inorganic Chemistry: Read More

Retired and Emeritus Professors

Ron Robertson, Ph.D. Vanderbilt University, Retired in December 2016, Physical Chemistry

John Foote, Ph.D., Mississippi State University, Inorganic Chemistry

Harvey Blanck, Ph.D., Ohio State University, Physical Chemistry

Durward Harris, Ph.D., University of Tennessee, Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry