Go back

Ovation Awards logo

CECA Announces the 2018 Ovation Award Winners and Final Program Lineup

To view the formal invitation, please click here

The Ovation Awards recognize an individual or group's dedication to building and sustaining arts and culture in Montgomery County through active participation in the arts and/or support of the arts. Established by the Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts (CECA, or "seek-ah") in 1995, the Ovation Awards are presented each Spring. This year's event will feature collaborative performances by APSU and community arts groups. 

2018 Ovation Awards
Sunday, April 8th, 2:00 PM
George and Sharon Mabry Concert Hall at APSU
Reception to follow

The 2018 Ovation Award Winners are:
Chandler Vinson- Young Artist Award, Dance (Clarksville Academy)
Savanna Watson- Young Artist Award, Instrumental Performance (APSU Middle College)
Alycia Shipley- Young Artist Award, Theatre (Clarksville High School)
Summer Long – Young Artist Award, Visual Art (Clarksville Academy)
Dr. James Diehr- Individual Artist Award
Clarksville Foundry- Business Award
Arts for Hearts Clarksville- Community Award
Dr. Gregory Wolynec- George Mabry Award

The program will feature performances and artwork by:
The Roxy Regional Theatre
Madison Street Brass and APSU Brass Students + Faculty
APSU Theatre & Dance Students
Classical Steps II School of Classical Dance
APSU Chamber Singers
APSU Art + Design Students
APSU String Quartet
APSU Creative Writing

The Ovation award categories include:

Thank you to our 2018 Ovation Award Sponsors:
Cumberland Bank logoAHDC logo


If you'd like to sponsor the 2018 Ovation Awards, please contact CECA at 931-221-7876 or crewsj@apsu.edu

Past Ovation Award Recipients:





The George Mabry Award Recipients