Skip Navigation
Lillian - College of Business Eric - College of Business
WSJ Award

Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award

The Educational Service Bureau of Dow Jones developed the Wall Street Journal Student Achievement Award program in 1948. The scholarship program is a collaborative effort between the Wall Street Journal and participating universities to honor excellence in the academics.  Recipients of the Wall Street Journal Award were chosen by the faculty and primarily chosen from the Finance or Accounting concentrations.  In 2010, the award was discontinued, but the College of Business has developed another recognition program, the College of Business Advisory Board Award of Excellence.

1960Wayne Nance1985Dorothy J. Simmons
1961William J. Gratsy1986Penny Devroe
1962William R. Simmons1987Ginger Gaye Nolen
1963Lawrence E. Baggett1988James B. Winthrow
1964Karen Gowen1989Stanley R. Burgett
1965Patricia Gaines Goodwin1990Donna M. Mudd
1966Jerry L. Weatherspoon1991Angelia M. Phibbs
1967Nancy S. Hurst1992Macy Ray
1968Wayne Howard Pace1993Ron O. Carryl
1969Barbra K. Whitaker1994None
1970David Leon Bibb1995Jennifer Daniel
1970Alan W. Tate1996Petra Moore
1971Percy E. Dempsey III1997None
1972Wanda Jo Richardson1998Peggy England
1973Sandra Hewitt1999None
1974Judy Richardson2000None
1975Debra Morgan2001None                      
1976Ruby Durbin2002Lesley Hewitt
1977Dianne Brown2003Irina Ikenberry
1978Judy Brown Jackson2004Rebecca L. Jenkins
1979Charles Akersloot2005None
1980Mary Jo Harris2006Feras Sadik
1981Thomas M. Henry2007Megan M. Lathrop
1982Bradley S. O'Shoney2008Michelle Permenter
1983Patty H. Sheppard2009None
1984Kevin D. Shearon2010Mandy Arndt