Skip Navigation
Check out the COB’s new magazine! RECAPTURING Business New Scholarships Awards COB Internship Opportunuty
Faculty with Dr. Danny Arnold Staff and Dean

Faculty and Staff

Rupp.jpgDr. William Rupp
Dean & Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 104
Phone:  931-221-7675
Email:  RuppW@apsu.edu
Welcome from the Dean
Cockrell.jpgDr. Susan Cockrell
Associate Dean, Chair & Associate Professor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 139
Phone:  931-221-1280
Email:  CockrellS@apsu.edu
Additional Information
MorrowLeslie Morrow
Administrative Assistant 
Dean's Office
Office:  Kimbrough 104
Phone:  931-221-1283
Email:  MorrowLA@apsu.edu
Williams.jpgApril Williams
Administrative Assistant
Chair's Office
Office: Kimbrough 128
Phone:  931-221-7674
Email:  WilliamsAN@apsu.edu
DouglasMargaret Douglas
Academic Advising Coordinator
Office:  Kimbrough 213
Phone:  931-221-7685
Email:  DouglasM@apsu.edu
KilpatrickMatthew Kilpatrick
Academic Advisor
APSU 1000 Instructor
Office:  Kimbrough 213
Phone:  931-221-1284
Email:  KilpatrickM@apsu.edu
SmithCarlene Smith
MSM Program Director/Advisor
Office:  Kimbrough 213
Phone:  931-221-1282
Email:  SmithC@apsu.edu
Accounting_Faculty.jpg
Brown.jpgDr. Pennye Brown
Instructor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 137
Phone:  931-221-7755
Email:  BrownP@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Clark.jpgDr. Roger Clark
Professor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 149
Phone:  931-221-7574
Email:  ClarkR@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Meyer.jpgDr. Dan Meyer
Associate Professor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 147
Phone:  931-221-7754
Email:  MeyerDW@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Davidson2.jpgLesley Davidson
Instructor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 146
Phone:  931-221-7558
Email:  DavidsonL@apsu.edu
Additional Information
magan.jpgMagan Calhoun 
Instructor, Accounting
Office: Kimbrough 142
Phone:  931-221-7575
Email: CalhounM@apsu.edu
 
SAID.jpgDr. Hassan Said
Associate Professor, Accounting
Office:  Kimbrough 243
Phone:  931-221-7560
Email:  SaidH@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Economics_Faculty.jpg
Biser.jpgDr. Jennis Biser
Assistant Professor, Economics
Office:  Kimbrough 135
Phone:  931-221-6375
Email: BiserJ@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Kim.jpgDr. Kil-Joong Kim
Professor, Economics
Office:  Kimbrough 240
Phone:  931-221-7759
Email:  KimK@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Plummer.jpgDr. Jerry Plummer
Professor, Economics
Office:  Kimbrough 231
Phone:  931-221-6222
Email:  PlummerJ@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Dr. PearsonDr. Dennis Pearson
Associate Professor, Economics
Office:  Kimbrough 136
Phone: 931-221-7851
Email:  PearsonD@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Finance_Faculty.jpg
Nyonna.jpgDr. Dong Nyonna
Associate Professor, Finance
Office:  Kimbrough 234
Phone:  931-221-7578
Email:  NyonnaD@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Phillips.jpgDr. Michael Phillips
Professor, Finance
Office:  Kimbrough 145
Phone:  931-221-7563
Email:  PhillipsM@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Management_Faculty.jpg
Volker2.jpgDr. John Volker
Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 229
Phone:  931-221-7738
Email:  VolkerJ@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Grimmett.jpgDr. David Grimmett
Professor, Decision Science
Office:  Kimbrough 239
Phone:  931-221-7939
Email:  GrimmettD@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Newport.jpgDr. Stephanie Newport
Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 148
Phone:  931-221-6363
Email: NewportS@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Dr. HoltDr. Edward Conrad
Assistant Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 235
Phone:  931-221-6366
Email:  ConradE@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Roscoe.jpgRoscoe Shain
Professor, Business Law
Office:  Kimbrough 232
Phone:  931-221-7576
Email:  ShainR@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Zhang2.jpgDr. Xin Zhang
Associate Professor
Decision Science
Office:  Kimbrough 242
Phone:  931-221-7587
Email:  ZhangX@apsu.edu
Additional Information
HOLT.jpgDr. Michael Holt
Associate Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 241
Phone:  931-221-7037
Email:  HoltM@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Dr. HoltGloria Miller
Assistant Professor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough 233
Phone:  931-221-7746
Email:  MillerG@apsu.edu
Additional Information
melton.jpgDr. Amye Melton
Instructor, Management
Office:  Kimbrough
Phone:  931-221-
Email:  MeltonA@apsu.edu
Additional Information
Marketing_Faculty.jpg
Shen.jpgDr. Michael Shen
Assistant Professor, Marketing
Office:  Kimbrough 138
Phone:  931-221-7565
Email:  ShenM@apsu.edu
Additional Information
damron.jpgDr. Terry Damron
Instructor, Marketing
Office:  Kimbrough
Phone:  931-221-
Email:  DamronT@apsu.edu
Additional Information

Adjunct & Other Faculty

Jennifer Thayer, CPA - Accounting
Dr. Anealia Sasser - Economics
Michael Biggs - Economics
Michael Williamson - Finance
Khandra Smalley - Management
Elizabeth Rankin – Management/Law
Heather Strohm - Management/MIS
Dr. Carmen Reagan - Marketing
Dr. Steven Anderson - Marketing
Fred Landiss - Marketing