Skip Navigation

Alumni

Alumni Survey

a | b | c | d | e | f | g | h | i | j | k | l | m | n | o | p | q | r | s | t | u | v | w | x | y | z

 

a

Miesha Nicole Arnold ('07)
Nashville, TN
Collections Representative for the Internal Revenue Service
mieshaarnold@ymail.com

Leigh Averitt-Neperud ('92)
Clarksville, TN
Art Teacher
Kenwood High School
laverittneperud@hotmail.com

b

Willie Bailey (BFA ’04)
Clarksville, TN
Clarksville firefighter
local and national award winning photographer
published graphic designer; illustrator of “Chester the Chipmunk” in Clarksville Family Magazine
wb2wrench@yahoo.com

Kim Balevre ('08)
Clarksville, TN
Graphic Designer for the Office of Public Relations and Marketing at APSU
balevrek@apsu.edu 

Gina R. Binkley (BFA ’83)
Nashville, TN
owner and founder of Altar Ego Illustration and Design in Nashville, TN
award winning exhibiting design and illustration artist
Vanderbilt University teacher of Gina Binkley Mixed Media Gallery Talk and visiting lecturer

Mary Alice Burkhart ('90)
Clarksville, TN
Coordinator, Noncredit and Customized Programs
Austin Peay State University
maburkhart@yahoo.com

c

Karen Carter (’78)
Nashville, TN
private art therapist
training as a teaching artist through the Art Smart Program of the Tennessee Performing Art Center
kcarter0001@aol.com

Nancy Calcutt ('93)
Paducah, KY
Artist
nancycalcutt@gmail.com
http://www.nancycalcutt.com/

Aaron Chaney ('05)
Nashville, TN
CEO at ThousandFace Productions 

Travis Childers ('95)
Fairfax, VA
Artist and Preparator at Museum of the Daughters of the American Revolution
mtchilders@hotmail.com

E. Morgan Conwell (’09)
Clarksville, TN
attending APSU graduate school for teaching
currently teaching through the Community School of the Arts and Clarksville’s Parks and Recreation Department
local exhibiting artist
econwell14@apsu.edu

d

Allison Daniell (’04)
Colorado Springs
founder and lead photographer of Stellar Propeller Studio, freelance graphic design
allisondaniell@hotmail.com
stellarpropellerstudio.com

Timothy Decker ('94)
Oneonta, NY
online instructor of Game Art and Design for the Art Institute of Pittsburg; researching gameplay, game theory, and games in cultural development
TDecker@aii.edu

Tom Deal ('07)
Greenbrier, TN
Graphic Artist/Illustrator at Pride Sports in Brentwood, TN
therealtomdeal@gmail.com
http://www.therealtomdeal.com

H. Todd Duren ('86)
Knoxville, TN
Assistant Professor - Spring  Hill College
tduren@bellsouth.net

Sarah Dusenberry ('12)
Clarksville, TN
Graphic Design Manager at Thrive Creative Group

e

Karen Cole Edgin ('91)
Hendersonville, TN
MFA (Graphic Design) - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Graphic Designer, Metropolitan Nashville Airport Authority
Corporate graphic design and exhibit support for Arts at the Airport
karen_edgin@comcast.net

Megan Ellis ('06)
Virginia Beach, VA
Production Coordinator and Flash Developer for Amerigroup Corporation
mnellisdesign@yahoo.com

Jennifer Puckett Embry (’87)
Hendersonville, TN
Sumner County elementary art teacher
candidate for masters in school psychology at Capella University
certified art therapist

Brian Evans ('07)
Nashville, TN
Graphic Designer at Middle Tennessee State University 

Alex Ewin ('08)
United States Army
http://www.behance.net/aewin14

f

Janet Felts ('85)
Covington, GA
Digital Media Design / Graphic and Animation Teacher (Retired)
jfeltsart@gmail.com
http://www.jfeltsart.com/ 

Robb Fladry ('06)
Denver, CO
Head of Graphic Design + Digital Media at Rocky Mountain College of Art + Design
robbfladry@mac.com
http://www.robbfladry.com

Paul Fly ('05)
Franklin, TN
Lead Sculptor at Interactive Play
http://paulfly.com/

Jason Franklin (’04)
Clarksville, TN
candidate for masters at Savannah College of Art and Design in Atlanta
teach at APSU and ITT tech
gallery curator
jfrank23@gmail.com

g

Nicole Geldart ('07)
Washington, DC
Graphic Design and Production Coordinator, Alley Cat Allies
nicolekrystyn@gmail.com 

Paula Gieseke (’02)
Cerulean, KY
Board of Directors for Pennyroyal Academy of Fine Arts
Christian County High School art instructor
award winning exhibiting digital artist
paula.gieseke@christian.kyschools.us

Amanda George ('06)
Nashville, TN
Graphic Designer, The Nashville Scene
mcmander_84@hotmail.com

Leslie M. Gilbert ('90)
Nashville, TN
Painter
lesliemgilbert@yahoo.com 
www.lesliemccallengilbert.com 

Lynne Edmondson Waters Griffey (’73)
Clarksville, TN
retired CMCSS distinguished art teacher
commissioned painter and exhibiting artist
lwgriffey@bellsouth.net

h

Maruth Pace Hall ('69)
Clarksville, TN
Retired Teacher of Drafting, Visual Communications, and Graphic Arts
Currently an Artist working with woodcarving and mural painting>
maruth@comcast.net

Sue Hawks ('96)
Chicago, IL
Completing MA in Interdisciplinary Arts at Columbia College, Chicago
sue.hawks@yahoo.com
suehawks.com 

Tammy Hollen ('04)
Russellville, KY
Visual Art Educator, K-5 South Todd Elementary School 
tammy.hollon@todd.kyschools.us 

Yvonne Wheiler Hieth (’84)
Clarksville, TN
teaches painting from her home studio

Patricia Hudson (’72)
Dickson, TN
Dickson County High School art teacher and artist
phudson@dcbe.org

i

LTC Karl S. Ivey
Fayetteville, NC
Chief of Public Affairs for the 19th Expeditionary Sustainment Command, Korea
KIVGolfer@aol.com

j

Barry Jones ('95)
Clarksville, TN
Professor of Art, Austin Peay State University
jonesb@apsu.edu
www.barryrjones.net

k

Stephanie Keller ('93)
Teacher, Riverview High School
Riverview, Florida
silchron@tampabay.rr.com
http://www.wix.com/K_author1/qq

Kelly Kerrigan ('96)
Nashville, TN
Mixed Media Artist
Owner and Creator of Tramp Lamps, One of a kind Hand Made Lamp crafted from Vintage women's clothing
www.TrampLamps.com

Young Kim ('94)
Elon, NC
Associate Professor of Art, Elon University
ykim3@elon.edu

l

Erica Lampley ('10)
Dickson, TN
Digital Products Designer for Journal Communications 
erica@ericalampley.com 

Susan Fleming Lawless (‘90)
Pleasant View, TN
Co-owner of CertaPro Painter of Clarksville - Hopkinsville
slawless01@att.net

Tommy Lopez ('10)
Hopkinsville, KY
Graphic Artist at International Development and Resources, Inc.

Allison Lee ('08)
Winchester, TN
Marketing Director / Graphic Designer, Century 21 MidState, LLC
al@allisonlee.net
http://www.allisonlee.net/

Christopher Lewis (’98)
Stone Mountain, GA
web specialist at Business Software Inc. in Norcross, GA
oil painter, photographer, published poet, and collage artist
clewis564@yahoo.com

Chris Long ('96)
Birmingham, AL
Graduate Student, Birmingham School of Law
cmlong0445@yahoo.com

Melina Ludwig ('08)
Clarksville, TN
Marketing and Media Associate at the Customs House Museum and Cultural Center 

Frank Lyne
Sculptor
frank@lyneart.com

m

Eivar Marrero-Montanez ('07)
Falmouth, MA
Co-founder and Graphic Designer of Home Gig Creative Services
www.home-gig.com 
emarrero14@yahoo.com

Rebecca Motcalm Malloy ('10)
Chicago, IL
Office Administrator at Grace
beckymontcalm@gmail.com 

Howard Dudley Marklin (’73)
Clarksville, TN
retired woodturning artist
momokaggy@charter.net

Michael McKelvey ('07)
Clarksville, TN

Shane Moore ('03)
Clarksville, TN
Fine Art Photographer
Member and Current President of Clarksville Downtown Artist Co-op
shane@downtownartists.net
www.shanemoore.net 

Joselyn Morris
Norcross, GA
Graphic Designer
design@josmographics.com 

n

Sara Neuhart ('09)
Sausalito, CA
Art Director at Butler, Shine, Stern & Partners
 

o

Matt Orozco ('95)
Nashville, TN
Marketing Promotions Manager for the United Methodist Publishing House
matto@mattorozco.com
http://mattorozco.com/

p

Richard Painter (’87)
Smithville, TN
award winning exhibiting artist and corporate/public commission artist
international cultural exchange artist of Europe and Israel
gallery curator
sculptural burn artist working with charred wood panels and pastel
rpaint@dtccom.net

Zak Parrish ('09)
Cary, NC
Senior Technical Writer at Epic Games 

Scotty Peek ('95)
Columbia, SC
Assistant Professor of Art, South Carolina State University
wscottyp@yahoo.com
http://scottypeek.net/

Bill Persinger ('91)
Clarksville, TN
Executive Director, Public Relations and Marketing, Austin Peay State University
persingerb@apsu.edu

Deborah Peters ('01)
Bolingbrook, IL
Elementary School art teacher in Valley View School District 365U
Dspeters@sbcglobal.net

Marc Pewitt ('00)
Nashville, TN
Marc is the art director for Cool Springs Press, a leading publisher of
regional and national gardening books. Apart from his day job, Marc explores
his creative options through clay and photography.
Marc_pewitt@yahoo.com

Tony Potter ('92)
Cedar Rapids, IA
drawing, painting, photography - currenlty a graphic designer at Rockwell Collins
tonypotter@yahoo.com
www.blindmiceandcompany.com 

q

r

Vicki Ranck (BFA ’85)
Clarksville, TN
Montgomery Central Middle School art teacher; pen and ink artist
vicki.ranck@cmcss.net

Lonnie Keven Rich (’78)
Navarre, FL
award winning exhibiting artist
figurative wood and stone sculpture artist
lonnierich@bellsouth.net

Robert Ring (’80)
gallery director at Mississippi State University
rring@caad.msstate.edu

Gwen Rodriguez ('91)
Art Teacher
http://gwendolynrodriguez.com/
barefoothill@charter.net

Jillian Romano (’08)
Trenton, KY
digital print artist
wheninrome@att.net

Nikki Romero ('08)
Livingston, MT
Student at Montana State University Bozeman
nikkilioso@yahoo.com 

Kevin E. Rupe ('97)
Nashville, TN
Mainframe Computer Technician
Dept. of Finance and Administration, State of Tennessee
Kevin.Rupe@tn.gov

s

Greg Sand ('08)
Clarksville, TN
Artist Photographer
gsand9999@gmail.com
www.gregsand.net 

Kimberly Santiago ('04)
Clarksville, TN
Artist and Author of “Collage Playground”, F + W Publishers, North Light Books, release date September 2010
ksantiago@bellsouth.net
http://www.kimberlysantiagonow.com/

Philip Saxby ('06)
Clarksville, TN
Costco Associate
ppsaxby1@yahoo.com 

Jeremy Shaefer ('95)
Nashville, TN
Business Development Supervisor, Skyline Exhibitor Source
jeremys@esourcetn.com 

Amy Sheppard (’09)
Clarksville, TN
assemblage and soft work artist
hippy_chic1030@yahoo

Melody Shipley (Freeman) ('96)
Clarksville, TN
Artist and Potter
kenandmelody@shipleypottery.com
http://www.shipleypottery.com

Brett Shumaker ('08)
Nashville, TN
Wordpress Developer at GannettLocal 

Anthony Snyder ('94)
Qandahar, Afghanistan
Lab Director / Forensic Photographer, Harding Security Associates
shutterspeed2001@yahoo.com

Donna Sue Stack ('96)
Brooklyn, IA
Art Technical Assistant
Grinnell College
donnasuestack@gmail.com
http://www.donnasuestack.com/

Travis Stanley ('08)
Clarksville, TN
Art Teacher at Byrns Darden Elementary School
tastanley78@yahoo.com

Nicole Swaggerty ('03)
Lenoir City, TN
MBA Student at Strayer University, Knoxville, TN
nswaggerty@charter.net

 

t

Brandi Taylor (’05)
Henderson, TN
digital photographer and quilt artist
brandi.taylor@gmail.com

Jonathan Thomas ('13)
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Aircraft electrician
thomas5903@gmail.com

Randy James “Toyzini” Toy (’75)
Lyles, TN
exhibiting artist of the Nashville, Memphis, and Dickson areas, TN State Museum, and TN State Capitol
curator of the Mississippi River Museum in Memphis, TN
toyzini@yahoo.com

u

v

w

Linda Wiegert ('91)
Marion, SC
NBPTC for early adolescents through young adults @ Johnakin Middle School in Marion, SC.; current coordinator for the annual Fall Festival of Arts;private art teacher;and a painter/potter.
charlinware@yahoo.com 

Steve Wilson ('97)
Clarksville, TN
Partner at CINQ Partners and Owner of Score Creative
http://www.cinqpartners.com
http://www.scorecreative.net
swilson@cinqpartners.com

Scott Wise ( '90)
Clarksville, TN
Sculptor 

Brandon James “ Woody” Woodall (’06)
Brentwood, TN
corporate graphic designer of Pridesports; published graphic designer in Golf Tips, Open, and PGA Tour magazine
brandonwoodall@gmail.com

Marc Whitaker ('96)
Dickson, TN
Owner of MTWdesign
marc@mtwdesign.net
http://www.mtwdesign.net/

x

y

Amanda Johnson Young (’97)
Pleasant View, TN- Clarksville, TN
freelance graphic designer and photographer
aryoung73@gmail.com

z

D.L. Zartner (’12)
Artist
dlzartner@dlzartner.com
www.dlzartner.com