I AM A GOV! First-Year Faculty Program 2016-2017
Go back

Faculty and staff members enjoy appreciation lunch

I AM A GOV! First-Year Faculty Program 2016-2017

Program Overview

The I AM A GOV: First-Year Faculty Program supports the professional success of tenure-track first-year faculty at Austin Peay State University. Program participants will develop an in-depth understanding of retention, tenure, and promotion criteria through an exploration of teaching, creative or scholarly achievement, service, and advising in predominantly active-learning environments with extensive peer interactions for cohort cohesion and community building. To acquire the necessary time to fully engage and benefit from this program, participating faculty will receive a 3-credit-hour course release during the fall semester and a 3-credit-hour course release during the spring semester.

Spring First year Faculty Program meeting schedule and agendas

Participant Obligations

First Year Faculty contact information

Cheryl Lambert lambertc@apsu.edu
Somaditya Bannerjee bannerjees@apsu.edu
Spencer Prewitt prewitts@apsu.edu
Nicole Wood woodn@apsu.edu
Angela Stone stoneak@apsu.edu
Emily Pica picae@apsu.edu
Jessica Fripp frippj@apsu.edu
Debra Rose Wilson wilsondr@apsu.edu
Jessica Eckenrode eckenrodej@apsu.edu
Christina Lyons lyonsc@apsu.edu
Jennifer Cooke cookej@apsu.edu
Vajira Manathunga manathungav@apsu.edu
Isaac Sitienei sitieneii@apsu.edu
Timothy A Catalano catalanot@apsu.edu
Ellen Strobel strobele@apsu.edu
Dale Pickard pickardd@apsu.edu
Joanna Humphrey humphreyj@apsu.edu
Meghan Berindean berindeanm@apsu.edu
Kakali Chakrabarti chakrabartik@apsu.edu